Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Ten Submit their Names for County Judge in the Second Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Friday, November 1, 2013

LINCOLN – S. Colin Palm, Bellevue; Jenniffer A. Panko-Rahe, Syracuse; Michael A. Smith, Springfield; Vicki L. Adams, Stefanie A. Martinez, Christopher M. Perrone, Thomas P. Strigenz, George A. Thompson, all of Papillion; Stephanie R. Hansen and Julie A. Martin, both of Omaha, have submitted applications for appointment as County Judge in the 2nd Judicial District consisting of Cass, Otoe, and Sarpy Counties.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Papillion, Sarpy County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the appointment of Judge Jeffrey J. Funke to the District Court bench.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in County Courtroom #2 at the ­­­­Sarpy County Courthouse, 1210 Golden Gate Drive, in Papillion, Nebraska, beginning at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, November 21, 2013. The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at http://supremecourt.ne.gov/2593/second-district-county-district-court.

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

General Release

This page was last modified on Friday, November 1, 2013