Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Seven Submit their Names for County Judge in the Ninth Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Thursday, March 20, 2014

LINCOLN – D. Brandon Brinegar, Shawn R. Eatherton, Stacy R. Nonhof, John P. Rademacher, Thomas S. Stewart, Melodie L. Turner Bellamy, and Melanie R. Young, all of Kearney, have submitted applications for appointment as County Judge in the 9th Judicial District consisting of Buffalo and Hall counties. The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Kearney, Buffalo County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Graten D. Beavers.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in the County Court Courtroom #3 at the Buffalo County Courthouse (1512 Central Avenue) in Kearney, Nebraska, beginning at 1:30 p.m. on April 9, 2014. The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening. 

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at http://supremecourt.ne.gov/2602/ninth-district-county-district-court.

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

General Release

This page was last modified on Thursday, March 20, 2014