Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Six Submit their Names for County Judge in the Fourth Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Thursday, March 2, 2017

LINCOLN – William J. Acosta-Trejo, Beau G. Finley, John J. Kohl, Jeffrey T. Palzer, Stephanie S. Shearer, and Steven J. Twohig, all of Omaha, have submitted applications for appointment as County Judge in the 4th Judicial District (Douglas County).  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Omaha, Douglas County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the resignation of Judge Susan M. Bazis.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in District Courtroom No. 412, Douglas County Courthouse, Hall of Justice, 1701 Farnam Street, Omaha, Nebraska, beginning at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, March 23, 2017.  The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time. The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/2596/fourth-district-county-court

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

General Release

This page was last modified on Thursday, March 2, 2017