Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Six Submit their Names for District Judge in the First Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

LINCOLN – Nathan B. Cox, Plattsmouth; Erin Ebeler Rolf, Eagle; Louie M. Ligouri, Auburn; David J. Partsch, Nebraska City; Paul A. Payne, Dodge; and Julie D. Smith, Cook, have submitted applications for appointment as District Judge in the 1st Judicial District consisting of Clay, Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Johnson, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Pawnee, Richardson, Saline, and Thayer counties.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Auburn, Nemaha County, Nebraska, or another site within the district to be determined by the appointed judge. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Daniel E. Bryan, Jr.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in the District Court Courtroom at the Gage County Courthouse in Beatrice, Nebraska, beginning at 2 p.m. on April 4, 2017. The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/2592/first-district-district-court.

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

General Release

This page was last modified on Tuesday, March 14, 2017