Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

You are here

Supreme Court Commission on Guardianships and Conservatorships

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Origin/Authorization: Consultation Minutes of December 19, 2012

Terms: At the Pleasure of the Court.  No term limitations.

Purpose Statement: To engage in continuing analysis and study of statutes, court rules, and court procedures relating to guardianships and conservatorships; to examine the challenges these laws and procedures pose for court staff, the judiciary, the practicing bar, vulnerable adults and children and their legal guardians and conservators, and other professionals and service providers working with protected persons and wards; to propose solutions or improvements both within and without the judicial branch in response to such challenges; and to support the implementation of the recommendations of the Commission which the Nebraska Supreme Court approves.



Name, CityCompositionAppointment Date

Francie Riedmann, Gretna

Co-Chairperson, Court Appeals Judge12-19-12
Susan Bazis, OmahaCo-Chairperson, County Judge, 4th Judicial District12-19-12
Lydia Brasch, BancroftState Senator, District 165-6-15
Eve Brank, LincolnProfessor, UNL Law/Psych12-19-12
Becky Bruckner, LincolnJudicial Administration, 3rd Judicial District12-19-12
Cassidy Chapman, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
Penny Clark, LincolnManager, State Unit on Aging12-19-12
Colby Coash, LincolnState Senator, District 2712-19-12
Bruce Cudly, LincolnNE Developmental Disabilities Regions12-19-12
Katie Benson, OmahaLawyer5-6-15
Joanne Farrell, LincolnAging Partners12-19-12
Donna Fink, HebronClerk Magistrate, 1st Judicial District12-19-12
Dr. Patricia Cottingham, LincolnNebraska ARC5-6-15
Sue Fredricks, OmahaVolunteers Assisting Seniors12-19-12
Julie Hippen, LincolnNDHHS Adult Protective Services12-19-12
Todd Hutton, PapillionCounty Judge, 2nd Judicial District12-19-12
Sally Hytrek, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
Mark Intermill, LincolnAARP12-19-12
Julianna Jenkins, Broken BowLawyer12-19-12
Cindy Koenig-Warnke, LincolnLincoln Police Officer5-6-15
Ben Kroeze, LincolnAdult Probation Services5-6-15
Russ Leavitt, OmahaGuardian12-19-12
William Lindsay, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
J. Terry Macnamara, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
Tom Maul, ColumbusLawyer12-19-12
John McHenry, LincolnLawyer12-19-12
Mary  Newman, OmahaOmaha Deputy Police Chief12-19-12
Holly Parsley, LincolnDeputy County Attorney12-19-12
Mike Piccolo, LincolnCounty Judge, 11th Judicial District12-19-12
Tami Schendt, Broken BowCounty Judge, 8th Judicial District12-19-12
Darla  Schiefelbein, ColumbusClerk Magistrate, 5th Judicial District12-19-12
Susan Spahn, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
Jerry Stilmock, SyracuseNebraska Bankers Association12-19-12
Donna Taylor, NelighCounty Judge, 7th Judicial District12-19-12
Curtis Evans. York (ex-officio)County Judge, 5th Judicial District12-19-12
Corey Steel, Lincoln (ex-officio)State Court Administrator5-6-15
Douglas J. PetersonAttorney General8-26-15
Michelle ChaffeeDirector, Office of Public Guardian11-25-15
Matt WilliamsState Senator, District 361-13-16


This page was last modified on Friday, January 29, 2016