Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Nebraska Official Court Reporters' Association

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Origin/Authorization: NOCRA - Nebraska Official Court Reporter Association authorized by Supreme Court Rule

NOCRA — Nebraska Official Court Reporters' Association. 
The organization that supports Nebraska official court reporters and plans yearly educational programs.  All official reporters are encouraged to contact the board with any questions or concerns.  New officers are elected each June at the annual meeting.


President: Lori Blume, Fremont, 402-727-2780
President-elect:Bev Heurter, Omaha, 402-444-7075
Vice PresidentMegan L. Baldonado, Omaha, 402-444-7086
Secretary/Treasurer: Lisa Hagman, Grand Island, 308-385-5666

Executive Board Members:

Member-At-Large:  Nancy Schramm
Immed. Past President:  Celeste Mack, Omaha, 402-444-5581

Education Committee: 
Chair, Kathy Habben, Nebraska City, 402-873-9595
Muffy Morris, North Platte, 308-534-4350
Jackie Queen, Minden, 308-832-1038
Kris Riekenberg, Beatrice, 402-223-1332
Dawn Siegfried, McCook, 308-345-4539

New Orientation Committee:
Co-Chair:  Julie Bellis, Aurora, 402-694-6334
Co-Chair: Kelli Scheffler, Columbus, 402-563-4957

CAO Liaison Committee:
Gary Latimer, Wilber, 402-821-3240
Andrea Freeny, Fremont, 402-727-2780
Matisha Stratton, Omaha, 402-444-7075
Celeste Mack, Omaha, 402-444-5581 
Denise Bickal, Papillion, 402-593-2264
Julie Hurley, Omaha, 402-444-7013 
Lisa Hagman, Grand Island, 308-385-5666 

Court Reporting Committee:
Chair:  Hon. John E. Samson, Fremont, 402-727-2780 

NOCRA Liason:
Rita Loos, Lincoln, 402-441-7301

NOTE: There are two associations for Nebraska Court Reporters:

NOCRA - Nebraska Official Court Reporters' Association The organization that supports Nebraska official court reporters and plans yearly educational programs.

NeCRA - Nebraska Court Reporters Association  Professional organization for court reporters.  Affiliated with National Court Reporters Association. For more information, contact Sonya Rector, President, 402-444-7548.

This page was last modified on Tuesday, February 17, 2015