Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

New Probation Officers Sworn-In by Chief Justice Heavican in Ceremony at State Capitol

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Friday, September 7, 2012

Thirty-four new probation officers were sworn-in by Nebraska Supreme Court Chief Justice Mike

Heavican on September 6, 2012.

The ceremony took place in the Warner Chamber of the Nebraska State Capitol in Lincoln in front of an

audience of family, friends, and fellow Judicial Branch employees.

All probation officers taking their oath of office have completed extensive training and now meet the

requirements essential to fulfill the duties of a Nebraska State Probation Officer.

During the ceremony, Chief Justice Heavican outlined the importance of probation officers in the

judicial system, both in terms of their diligence in conducting presentence investigations in and their

duties when supervising individuals placed on probation.

State Probation Administrator Ellen Fabian Brokofsky remarked, “Probation officers play an integral

role in the administration of justice. They are officers of the court and the right arm of our court

system. They provide to the court two important services: investigations and supervision. Statutorily,

probation officers are required to investigate and supervise individuals whom the courts have

conditionally released to the community on probation. As probation officers, they are committed to

demonstrating the highest standards of personal and professional integrity by practicing honesty in all

matters, respecting the dignity and individuality of human beings, and providing professional and

compassionate service. They are resolved to conduct themselves in a professional manner, so as to avoid

the appearance of impropriety and increase the public trust and confidence in the Nebraska Probation


Probation Officer Class for September 2012:

District #1

Ashley Griess, Geneva

Cristy Leonard-Rivers, Beatrice

Michele Lueders, Beatrice

Nicole Tomlinson, Wilber

District #2

Christine Allen, Nebraska City

Jason Borgelt, Papillion

David Fink, Papillion

Lorelei Fox, Papillion

Mia Rickman, Papillion

District #3A

Pamela Cudaback, Lincoln

Monica Oberembt, Lincoln

District #4 Adult

Angela Bixenmann, Omaha

Morgan Farrell, Omaha

Loraine Ford, Omaha

Damon Strong, Omaha

Christine Trosper, Omaha

Danielle Vanecek, Omaha

District #4 Juvenile

Aimee Rehmeier, Omaha

Juliana Schroeder, Omaha

Nicole Ward, Omaha

District #5

Lance Hall, Schuyler

Nick Luchsinger, Columbus

Carrie Rodriguez, Columbus

District #6

James Laufenberg, Blair

Robert Owens, Fremont

District #7

Amy Kraft, Norfolk

Matthew McManigal, Norfolk

District #8

Terisa Gilligan, Broken Bow

District #9

Meghan Moland, Grand Island

District #12

Kathryn Benish, Sidney

Jason Brandt, Gering

Dezarae Clyburn, Alliance

Brandon Cowan, Gering

Carolyn Williams, Gering

This page was last modified on Tuesday, October 16, 2012