Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Five Submit their Names for County Judge in the Twelfth Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Friday, January 11, 2013

LINCOLN – Audrey M. Elliott, Gering; Larry L. Miller, Alliance; Stacy C. Nossaman-Petitt, Scottsbluff; Mark D. Raffety, Omaha; and Paul G. Wess, Chadron, have submitted applications for appointment as County Judge in the 12th Judicial District consisting of Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, and Sioux counties.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Alliance, Box Butte County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Charles Plantz.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in the District Court Courtroom at the Box Butte ­­­­County Courthouse in Alliance, Nebraska, beginning at 10:00 a.m. MST on Friday, February 1, 2013.  The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at http://www.supremecourt.ne.gov/2606/twelfth-district-county-district-court

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

General Release

This page was last modified on Friday, January 11, 2013