Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Eight Submit their Names for County Judge in the Fifth Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Thursday, January 31, 2013

LINCOLN – Thomas J. Klein, Wahoo; Christina M. Marroquin, Seward; Bryan C. Meismer, Fremont; Sara E. Miller Bauer, Fremont; C. Jo Petersen, Beaver Crossing; Julie L. Reiter, Bellwood; James C. Stecker, Columbus; and Nancy G. Waldron, Exeter, have submitted applications for appointment as County Judge in the 5th Judicial District consisting of Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward and York counties.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Seward, Seward County, Nebraska, or Wahoo, Saunders County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Gerald E. Rouse.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in the County Court Courtroom, Saunders County Law Enforcement and Judicial Center, 387 N. Chestnut St., Wahoo, Nebraska, beginning at 1:30 p.m. on Thursday, February 21, 2013. The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.  Persons, if any, wishing to publicly comment favorably on qualifications should attempt to coordinate with the candidates.  Public comments, if any, in opposition to candidates will be received at the hearing.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at http://www.supremecourt.ne.gov/2598/fifth-district-county-district-court

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

General Release

This page was last modified on Thursday, January 31, 2013