Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Two Submit their Names for District Judge in the Second Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Thursday, May 9, 2013

LINCOLN – Hugh I. Abrahamson, Bellevue, and Jeffrey J. Funke, Nebraska City, have submitted applications for appointment as District Judge in the 2nd Judicial District consisting of Cass, Sarpy, and Otoe Counties.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Plattsmouth, Cass County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Randall L. Rehmeier.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in the District Courtroom at the ­­­­Cass County Courthouse, 346 Main Street, in Plattsmouth, Nebraska, beginning at 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, May 29, 2013.  The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at http://www.supremecourt.ne.gov/2593/second-district-county-district-court.

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

General Release

This page was last modified on Thursday, May 9, 2013