Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Eight Submit their Names for County Judge in the Fifth Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Thursday, June 20, 2013

LINCOLN --  Steven B. Fillman, York; Thomas J. Klein, Wahoo; Christina M. Marroquin, Seward; Kevin V. Schlender, York; James C. Stecker, Columbus; Stephen R. W. Twiss, Central City; Nancy G. Waldron, Exeter; and Rodney M. Wetovick, Fullerton, have submitted applications for appointment as County Judge in the 5th Judicial District consisting of Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward, and York counties.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy will be either Central City, Merrick County, Nebraska, or York, York County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Curtis H. Evans.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in the County Court Courtroom at the York ­­­­County Courthouse (510 Lincoln Avenue) in York, Nebraska, beginning at 2:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 10, 2013.  The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at http://supremecourt.ne.gov/2598/fifth-district-county-district-court.

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.

General Release

This page was last modified on Thursday, June 20, 2013