Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Sixteen Submit their Names for County Judge in the Fourth Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Wednesday, October 23, 2013

LINCOLN – William J. Acosta-Trejo, Greg M. Ariza, Jackie L. Barfield, Steven S. Chase, C. Jan Headley, Joseph J. Kehm, Jessica A. Kerkhofs, Dennis P. Lee, Makayla S. Maclin, Ann C. Mangiameli, Michael D. Nelson, Kevin J. Slimp, Kimberley R. Taylor-Riley, Steven J. Twohig, Derek R. Vaughn, all of Omaha; and Shurie R. Graeve, Blair, have submitted applications for appointment as County Judge in the Fourth Judicial District (Douglas County). The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Omaha, Douglas County, Nebraska.  The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Edna R. Atkins.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in Courtroom #1 of the Hall of Justice, 1701 Farnam Street, Omaha, Nebraska, beginning at 10:30 a.m. on Tuesday, November 12, 2013. The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at http://supremecourt.ne.gov/2596/fourth-district-county-court.

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.


General Release

This page was last modified on Wednesday, October 23, 2013