Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Seven Submit their Names for District Judge in the Fifth Judicial District

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Friday, October 25, 2013

LINCOLN – John R. Freudenberg, Lincoln; Thomas J. Klein, Wahoo; Nicole A. Miller, Lincoln; Kent E. Rauert, York; Kevin V. Schlender, York; James C. Stecker, Columbus; and Nancy G. Waldron, Exeter, have submitted applications for appointment as District Judge in the 5th Judicial District consisting of Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward, and York counties.  The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy will be Seward, Seward County, Nebraska, or York, York County, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Alan G. Gless.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in the District Court Courtroom at the Seward ­­­­County Courthouse (529 Seward Street) in Seward, Nebraska, beginning at 2:30 p.m. on Thursday, November 14, 2013.  The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time.  The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at http://supremecourt.ne.gov/2598/fifth-district-county-district-court.

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.


General Release

This page was last modified on Friday, October 25, 2013