Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Court Interpreter Directory

Court Interpreter Directory

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

For assistance in locating "court-certified" American Sign Language interpreters and the most qualified interpreters for languages for which certified and provisionally certified interpreters are not listed on the registry, contact the following:

  • Email: Interpreter Coordinators or call:
  • Adriana Hinojosa (Omaha), 402-250-0041
  • Raul Escobar (Lincoln), 402-440-9989
  • Jennifer Verhein (Statewide Language Access Coordinator), 402-471-8854


If a Nebraska Court Interpreter is not available, judges, court, and probation staff should access the Language Line (username and password will be required to log in).


Please note:  The year next to the interpreters' status (certified, registered, other) is the year they attained that status in Nebraska. Some interpreters may have attained the status in a different state in a previous year, but for purposes of this registry, the year noted is the year in which they attained the status in Nebraska.

0
Please select desired language.
Language District Namesort ascending Type City Phone E-mail
Spanish 5 Irma Watt Certified 2005 Columbus, NE (402) 459-0058 iwatt@neb.rr.com
Spanish 4 Al Villarreal Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 660-4493 al.villarreal@live.com
Spanish 4 Ashley C. Villanueva Enriquez Certified 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 917-8219 avillanuevaenriquez.112@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Kelly Varguez Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 504-8170 Kkvarguez@mccneb.edu
Spanish 4 Lilia Uitts Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 218-8915 liliauitts@yahoo.com
Spanish 3 Dale Taylor Certified 2005 Lincoln, NE (402) 841-0887 greattranslations@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Caden Tait Certified 2014 Omaha, NE (719) 373-7862 cadenquinntait@yahoo.com
Spanish 12 Sarah Sosa Certified 2004 Mitchell, NE (308) 641-5838 sarah.sosa@vistabeam.com
Spanish Out of State Julie Sellers Certified 2008 Atchison, KS (913) 370-5022 julieann129@yahoo.com
Spanish 12 Luis Sanchez Certified 2009 Alliance, NE (308) 760-3486 esetranslations@gmail.com
Spanish 3 Erick Saavedra *Registered 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 730-7854
Spanish 11 Robert Roos Certified 2004 Lexington, NE (308) 324-2273
(308) 325-5905
fuegobrillante@yahoo.com
Spanish 3 Alex Perez Certified 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 730-3440 lapereze@hotmail.com
Spanish Out of State Ernest Nino-Murcia Certified Des Moines, IA (917) 753-3906 eninomur@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Jeck Navarrete Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 221-7896
(402) 630-6667
jeck_navarrete@fd.org
Spanish 4 Janeth Murillo Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 515-8569 jmurillo10@yahoo.com
Spanish 4 Juan Membreno *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (305) 244-9721 juandiegomembreno@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Constanza Meier Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 631-8480 consegmeier@hotmail.com
Spanish Out of State Dean McConkey Certified 2013 Orlando, FL (321) 914-5350 deanmcconkey64@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Kevin Lunt Certified 2006 Omaha, NE (402) 706-2117 naganakal@yahoo.com
Spanish 4 Cristina Kropf Certified 2006 Omaha, NE (402) 733-3671
(402) 630-5358
cristina.kropf@cox.net
Spanish 4 Arlene Jorge Certified 2015 Omaha, NE (323) 333-0773 ruizaa@netzero.com
Spanish 4 Tara Jackson-Sanchez *Registered 2013 Elkhorn, NE (402) 321-9228 tarasanchez@me.com
Spanish 3 Ricardo A. Izquierdo *Registered 2013 Lincoln, NE (402) 580-5924 ric.izq@gmail.com
Spanish Out of State Miryan Ingrassia Certified 2013 Kissimmee, FL (239) 560-9626 iminterpreter@yahoo.com
Spanish 4 John Martin "Marty" Hosking Certified 2013 Omaha, NE (240) 605-7590 martyhoskingllc@gmail.com
Spanish 6 Shelly Hodges Certified 2009 Sioux City, IA (712) 560-3710
(712) 204-4815
monalizara@cableone.net
Spanish 4 Adriana Hinojosa Certified 2006 Omaha, NE (402) 250-0041
(402) 714-1271
hinojosa73@hotmail.com
Spanish 3 Jose Herrero Certified 2009 Lincoln, NE (402) 202-4006 Lernitekllc@neb.rr.com
Spanish 9 Belkin Gonzalez Certified 2007 Grand Island, NE (308) 380-3131 gonzalezbelkin@yahoo.com
Spanish 3 Lissette Gilster *Registered 2008 Lincoln, NE (402) 326-3956 jmzlissette@yahoo.com
Spanish 4 Laura Garcia-Hein Certified Omaha, NE (402) 661-7307 lgarciahein@cox.net
Spanish 4 Claudia Farkas-Pinto *Registered 2011 Omaha, NE (402) 932-0186 pinc.interpreterandtranslator@gmail.com
Spanish 3 Raul Escobar Certified 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 440-9989 raul.escobar@nebraska.gov
Spanish 11 Maria Easterday Certified 2004 Eustis, NE (308) 320-4037 maria.easterday@gmail.com
Spanish Out of State Terri Doolittle Certified 2012 Wichita, KS (316) 640-5107 terris.interpreting@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Edie M. Cruise Certified 2014 Omaha, NE (402) 805-5024 edie.cruise@gmail.com
Spanish 11 Stacey Con Certified 2001 Lexington, NE (308) 746-2623
(308) 325-0447
3087462623@vtext.com
Spanish 4 Marcela Caridad Chudomelka *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 905-8630 supergataloka@hotmail.com
Spanish 7 Maria Izabel Chavez Certified 2016 Norfolk, NE (402) 992-2911 chaveztranslations@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Olivia Brockman Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 238-4397 olivia_brockman@msn.com
Spanish 4 Martha Brester Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 203-5413
(402) 733-2014
brestercorrea@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Janet Bonet Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 598-4186 janetbonet@outlook.com
Spanish 3 Vladimir Bazan Certified 2012 Lincoln, NE (402) 805-0197 Vladimir_bazan@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Karen Bahr Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 905-8535 interpreter7029@gmail.com
Spanish 5 Abigail Acosta *Registered 2012 Columbus, NE (402) 649-7047 abby_acosta87@hotmail.com