Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

You are here

Court Interpreter Directory

Court Interpreter Directory

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

For assistance in locating "certified" American Sign Language interpreters and the most qualified interpreters for languages for which certified and provisionally certified interpreters are not listed on the registry, contact the following:

  • American Sign --  Email: Maureen Larsen or call 402-213-8018
  • Other Languages --  Email: Interpreter Coordinators or call:
  • Adriana Hinojosa (Omaha), 402-250-0041
  • Raul Escobar (Lincoln), 402-440-9989


Trial Court Services maintains an on-call remote interpreter calendar from weekdays 10:00 am – Noon and 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm CDT.

If a Nebraska Court Interpreter is not available, judges, court, and probation staff can access the Language Line (username and password will be required to log in).


Please note:  The year next to the interpreters' status (certified, registered, other) is the year they attained that status in Nebraska. Some interpreters may have attained the status in a different state in a previous year, but for purposes of this registry, the year noted is the year in which they attained the status in Nebraska.

Please select desired language.
Language District Name Type Citysort descending Phone E-mail
Spanish 12 Luis Sanchez Certified 2009 Alliance, NE (308) 760-3486 esetranslations@gmail.com
Spanish Out of State Julie Sellers Certified 2008 Atchison, KS (913) 370-5022 julieann129@yahoo.com
Mandarin Chinese 3 Luna Tsang-Sahs **Other Bennett, NE (402) 782-8990
(402) 304-0033
Cantonese - Mandarin 3 Luna Tsang-Sahs **Other 2007 Bennett, NE (402) 782-8990
(402) 304-0033
ASL 3 Lorelei Waldron Certified Ceresco, NE (402) 310-8428
(402) 785-2335
glwaldron@yahoo.com
Spanish 5 Abigail Acosta *Registered 2012 Columbus, NE (402) 649-7047 abby_acosta87@hotmail.com
Spanish 5 Irma Watt Certified 2005 Columbus, NE (402) 459-0058 iwatt@neb.rr.com
ASL Out of State David Borgalia Certified Council Bluffs, IA (402) 578-1316
(712) 322-3897
Spanish Out of State Ernest Nino-Murcia Certified Des Moines, IA (917) 753-3906 eninomur@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Tara Jackson-Sanchez *Registered 2013 Elkhorn, NE (402) 321-9228 tarasanchez@me.com
Spanish 9 Belkin Gonzalez Certified 2007 Grand Island, NE (308) 380-3131 gonzalezbelkin@yahoo.com
ASL 4 Maureen Larsen Certified Gretna, NE (402) 213-8018 maureen.larsen@nebraska.gov
Spanish Out of State Miryan Ingrassia Certified 2013 Kissimmee, FL (239) 560-9626 iminterpreter@yahoo.com
Portuguese Out of State Miryan Ingrassia *Registered 2013 Kissimmee, FL (239) 560-9626 iminterpreter@yahoo.com
Bosnian/Serb/Croatian Out of State Janja Pavetic-Dickey Certified 2014 Lawrence, KS (785) 843 2456
(785) 393 7823
jpdickey@att.net
Spanish 11 Maria Easterday Certified 2004 Lexington, NE (308) 324-5615 mariaeasterday@yahoo.com
Spanish 11 Robert Roos Certified 2004 Lexington, NE (308) 324-2273
(308) 325-5905
fuegobrillante@yahoo.com
Spanish 11 Stacey Con Certified 2001 Lexington, NE (308) 746-2623
(308) 325-0447
3087462623@vtext.com
Spanish 3 Alex Perez Certified 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 730-3440 lapereze@hotmail.com
French 3 Frederique Sevet-Collier Certified 2014 Lincoln, NE (402) 802-5339
Vietnamese 3 Maurice Loc Le **Other 2001 Lincoln, NE (402) 617-9407
(402) 770-5431
Spanish 3 Lissette Gilster *Registered 2008 Lincoln, NE (402) 326-3956 jmzlissette@yahoo.com
Russian 3 Nick Nersesian *Registered 2010 Lincoln, NE (402) 314-4441 nickn50@gmail.com
Spanish 3 Dale Taylor Certified 2005 Lincoln, NE (402) 841-0887 greattranslations@hotmail.com
Spanish 3 Vladimir Bazan Certified 2012 Lincoln, NE (402) 805-0197 Vladimir_bazan@hotmail.com
Vietnamese 3 Elizabeth Nguyen *Registered 2006 Lincoln, NE (402) 730-6532 Lizng49@hotmail.com
Vietnamese 3 Viet Tran **Other 2006 Lincoln, NE (402) 304-2675
Russian 3 Victoria Welles Certified 2011 Lincoln, NE (402) 770-1176 welles.victoria@gmail.com
Spanish 3 Erick Saavedra *Registered 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 730-7854
Spanish 3 Ricardo A. Izquierdo *Registered 2013 Lincoln, NE (402) 580-5924 ric.izq@gmail.com
Vietnamese 3 Coi Dinh **Other 2001 Lincoln, NE (402) 477-7623
Spanish 3 Raul Escobar Certified 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 440-9989 raul.escobar@nebraska.gov
Bosnian/Serb/Croatian 3 Amila Tanovic-Muslic *Registered 2013 Lincoln, NE (402) 770-1455 amila@friendshiphome.org
Spanish 3 Jose Herrero Certified 2009 Lincoln, NE (402) 202-4006 lernitek@neb.rr.com
ASL 3 Connie Herndon Certified Lincoln, NE (402) 202-8001 connieherndon@gmail.com
Arabic 3 Mohammed Siddiq **Other 2003 Lincoln, NE (402) 314-0002
Spanish 12 Sarah Shannon Certified 2004 Mitchell, NE (308) 623-2883
(308) 641-5838
sshannon@vistabeam.com
Somali Out of State Abdi Elmi Certified Newport, MN (612) 423-1022 agelmi02@gmail.com
Spanish 7 Maria Isabel Chavez *Registered Norfolk, NE (402) 992-2911 ChavezTranslations@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Al Villarreal Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 660-4493 al.villarreal@live.com
Spanish 4 Claudia Farkas-Pinto *Registered 2011 Omaha, NE (402) 932-0186 pinc.interpreterandtranslator@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Olivia Brockman Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 238-4397 olivia_brockman@msn.com
Spanish 4 Juan Membreno *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (305) 244-9721 juandiegomembreno@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Janeth Murillo Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 515-8569 jmurillo10@yahoo.com
Vietnamese 4 Myhanh Thi Che *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 350-3799 myhanh.che@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Karen Bahr Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 905-8535 interpreter7029@gmail.com
ASL 4 Jamy Elker Certified Omaha, NE (402) 203-3905
Spanish 4 Caden Tait Certified 2014 Omaha, NE (719) 373-7862 cadenquinntait@yahoo.com
Spanish 4 Laura Garcia-Hein Certified Omaha, NE (402) 661-7307 lgarciahein@cox.net
Spanish 4 Ashley C. Villanueva Enriquez Certified 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 917-8219 avillanuevaenriquez.112@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Jeck Navarrete Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 221-7896
(402) 630-6667
jeck_navarrete@fd.org
Spanish 4 Janet Bonet Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 598-4186 janetbonet@outlook.com
Spanish 4 Cristina Kropf Certified 2006 Omaha, NE (402) 733-3671
(402) 630-5358
cristina.kropf@cox.net
Russian 4 Valentina Fitch **Other 2003 Omaha, NE (402) 895-2493
Spanish 4 Jerry Cuevas Certified 2014 Omaha, NE (402) 718-0149 cuevasjerry3@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Adriana Hinojosa Certified 2006 Omaha, NE (402) 250-0041
(402) 714-1271
hinojosa73@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Lilia Uitts Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 218-8915 liliauitts@yahoo.com
ASL 4 Anne M. McBride Certified 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 391-7599
(402) 391-6590
annemcbride7@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Edie M. Cruise Certified 2014 Omaha, NE (402) 805-5024 edie.cruise@gmail.com
Spanish 4 John Martin "Marty" Hosking Certified 2013 Omaha, NE (240) 605-7590 martyhoskingllc@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Marcela Caridad Chudomelka *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 905-8630 supergataloka@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Kevin Lunt Certified 2006 Omaha, NE (402) 706-2117 naganakal@yahoo.com
French 4 Bryan Watkins **Other 2012 Omaha, NE (402) 990-9717 bryanlwatkins@cox.net
Spanish 4 Kelly Varguez Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 504-8170 Kkvarguez@mccneb.edu
Spanish 4 Martha Brester Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 203-5413
(402) 733-2014
brestercorrea@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Constanza Meier Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 631-8480 consegmeier@hotmail.com
Mandarin Chinese 3 Claudio Huang Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 671-9808 chuangoppd@yahoo.com
Spanish Out of State Dean McConkey Certified 2013 Orlando, FL (321) 914-5350 deanmcconkey64@gmail.com
Somali Out of State Ahmed Aden *Registered 2014 Rochester, MN (507) 271-2751 Aaden810@gmail.com
Cantonese - Mandarin Out of State Ping Lau Certified Seattle , WA (206) 326-8906 CantoneseInterpreter@Gmail.com
Mandarin Chinese Out of State Ping Lau Certified Seattle, WA (206) 326-8906 CantoneseInterpreter@Gmail.com
Spanish 6 Shelly Hodges Certified 2009 Sioux City, IA (712) 560-3710
(712) 204-4815
monalizara@cableone.net
Spanish Out of State Terri Doolittle Certified 2012 Wichita, KS (316) 640-5107 terris.interpreting@gmail.com