The Courts of Nebraska 2012



Supreme Court and Court of Appeals Annual Caseload Report

Prepared by The Nebraska Supreme Court Administrative Office of Courts/Probation

Nebraska Supreme Court

Nebraska Supreme Court Justices

Chief Justice Michael G. Heavican

Honorable John F. Wright Honorable William Connolly Honorable Kenneth Stephan Honorable Michael McCormack Honorable Lindsey Miller-Lerman Honorable William Cassel

Supreme Court Caseload			
	2011	2012	
New Cases Docketed	52	72	
Petitions to Bypass Filed Petitions to Bypass Granted	43 20	46 9	
Petitions to Bypass Denied	29	35	
Cases Transferred from Court of Appeals	103	56	
Petitions for Further Review Filed Petitions for Further Review Granted Petitions for Further Review Denied	230 16 214	223 17 208	
Cases Disposed by Opinion Cases Disposed Without Opinion	160 24	178 32	
Total Cases Disposed	184	210	

Nebraska Court of Appeals

Nebraska Court of Appeals Judges

Chief Judge Everett Inbody

Honorable Richard Sievers Honorable John Irwin Honorable Frankie Moore Honorable William Cassel Honorable Michael Pirtle Honorable Francie Riedmann

Appeals Court Caseload			
	2011	2012	
New Cases Docketed	1,062	1,111	
Transferred to Supreme Court	103	56	
Petitions to Bypass Granted	20	9	
Cases Disposed by Opinion	338	357	
Total Cases Disposed	961	947	