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In some cases, the petition is
filed after the ex parte order.

For children removed from home,
this should occur within 60 days of
the petition being filed.
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(A decision made by a judge without requiring all
of the parties to be present.)

Should be held no later than 8 days
after the child’s removal from home.

For children not removed from the home,
this should occur within 90 days of the
petition being filed.
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Should be held within 45 days from
the adjudication hearing.

Occurs every 6 months for the life
of the case.

Only happens in some jurisdictions

'L Case Dismissed

Occurs when child is out of the home
15 of the last 22 months. Determines
if there is an exception to TPR.
See Nebraska statute § 43-292.02.
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See Nebraska rule § 6-104 for more information on case

( Guardianship ’

Exception found.

Returns to

review hearing

No exception found.
Termination of
Parental Rights (TPR)

progression standards for child welfare cases in juvenile

Adoption) (Guardianshi

( )

This chart provides only a brief overview of the case progression for abuse and neglect cases. It does not provide a comprehen-
sive outline of all of the steps and procedures that may be applicable in your specific case. For a detailed explanation about any
of the topics listed you may talk to an attorney or visit the Nebraska Supreme Court Legal Resources and Information page. The
Guide for Foster Parents and Relative Caregivers might also be helpful.
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https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/supreme-court-rules/chapter-6-trial-courts/article-1-case-progression-standards/%C2%A7-6-104-time
https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=43-292.02
https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/self-help/legal-resources-information
https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/sites/default/files/files/2921/publications_fosterparentsandrelativecaregiversguide_1.pdf

