Attorney Services Division

https://mcle.wcc.ne.gov/ext/

Lawyer Tutorial for Internet Filing of License Renewal Reports, CLE Transcript, and Annual CLE Report

Instructions for updating your CLE transcript and filing your annual reports for License and CLEs. To file annual CLE reports and renew your license you must access the MCLE commission web site at https://mcle.wcc.ne.gov/ext/. You will receive the password you will use to gain access to the site from the Nebraska Attorney Services Division nsc.mcle@nebraska.gov. Your username for the system is your bar number.

Table of Contents:

Topic	Page
General Instructions	3
Searching the Database	4
Logging In	5
Navigating the My Account Page for Lawyer Menu	6
Maintain your Personal Information	7
Changing your License Status	8
Apply for Military Status for License	8
Renew License	9
Print License Card	11
Maintain CLE Transcript	12
Submit Annual CLE Report	15
Submit a CLE Program (for Approval)	17
Review Submitted CLE Programs	18
Request Teaching Credit Form	19
View Prior Annual CLE Reports	19
View CLE Compliance History	19
File for Regular CLE Extension	20
Apply for Certificate of Exemption for CLE	20
Apply for Class & GAL Functions	21
Request Resignation	24

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS AND RESOURCES ON PROFESSIONAL REGULATION ONLINE ACCESS

- License Renewal begins on November 1st of each year and is due by January 20th.
- Voluntary Dues to the Nebraska State Bar Association are just that, voluntary; the only mandatory dues are to the Nebraska Supreme Court through your ASD portal when you renew your license each year.
- License renewal for Active attorneys is \$98 and for Inactive it is \$49. Upon reaching age 75 Emeritus Inactive status is complementary.
- Information and Rules about Annual Licensure are located on the Supreme court website: https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/attorneys/annual-licensure
- MCLE reporting begins on December 1st of each year and is due by January 20th.
- Once your CLE report is submitted you will not get credit for anything you attend for the rest of that calendar year, so it is best to hold off submitting your report until late December each year.
- If you have not maintained your CLE transcript during the year, you will find it helpful to have a rough list of the CLE events you attended during the year, with activity numbers if possible.
- The website to Maintain your CLEs is: <u>https://mcle.wcc.ne.gov/ext/</u>
- You can submit your Annual CLE Report before you renew your license or you can renew your license and pay the mandatory assessment before submitting your Annual CLE report.
- At any point in the processes to return to your home page you just need to click 'My Account Lawyer' on the left hand side of the page on the blue menu.
- All information about MCLE Rules is located on the Nebraska Supreme Court Website: <u>https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/supreme-court-rules/chapter-3-attorneys-and-practice-law/article-4-mandatory-continuing-legal-0</u>
- MCLE Help Desk is available for assistance during normal business hours Mon-Fri (8am-4:30pm) it can be reached by email at <u>NSC.MCLE@nebraska.gov</u> or by phone at 531-510-3641.

Searching the Database of Approved CLE Events and CLE Sponsors

- On the left side of the front page of the site appears a menu of items, one of which is entitled [Search CLE Events]. The CLE search utility allows anyone to search the database of CLE events submitted to the Nebraska MCLE Commission for review. You do not need to be logged in to the site as a user to search the CLE event database. When you click on this menu item, the explanation page shown at the right will appear.
- Clicking [Continue] on the explanation page will cause the actual search page to appear.
- You may conduct a basic keyword search of the database, or an advanced search using more refined search parameters.
- To conduct a search, enter your desired search terms in the desired windows, and then click the [Find Now] button.
- To add these courses to your transcript utilize the Maintain CLE Transcript Section.

***Tip:** It is possible to bookmark this actual search page for future use, so that you need • not view the explanation page every time you access the search utility.

Nebraska Su Login Maintain Login Profile	preme Court Attorney Services Division
Instructions Change Password Instructions Home Rules & Commission Search CLE Sponsors Search Attorneys Search Attorneys Market Search Consol Search Attorneys Search Attorneys S	Welcome to the public services page of the Nebraska Supreme Court Attorney Services Division. The clickable menu options on the left side of this page allow any member of the public to search attorneys, view compliance with juvenile court guardian ad litem education requirements and search for CLE events. Lawyers may log into their account with their username and password to pay annual mandatory license renewal fees, access GAL education, maintain required disclosure information and file MCLE compliance reports. Use the links on the left side of the screen to access the services more fully described below.
	Search Continuing Legal Education Sponsor: This process allows you to search the database of sponsors who have sponsored continuing legal education (CLE) programs or classes submitted for approval by the Commission on Mandatory Continuing Legal Education. Search Continuing Legal Education Events: This process allows you to search the database of continuing legal education (CLE) programs and classes submitted for approval by the Commission on Mandatory Continuing Legal Education. New CLE Sponsor Registration: This process allows any sponsor of continuing legal education (CLE) programs and classes submitted for approval by the Commission on Mandatory Continuing Legal Education. New CLE Sponsor Registration: This process allows any sponsor of continuing legal education (CLE) programs or classes to register as an on-the entry. Contact Us: This process allows any member of the public, lawyer or sponsor of a continuing legal education requirements and are eligible for appointment. Search Juvenile GAL: This process reflects those attorneys under the Juvenile court who have met education requirements and are eligible for appointment. Search Probate GAL: This process provides contact information for attorneys with active license status in Nebrasia and reflects majoracio insurance information.

- On the left side of the front page of the site appears a menu of items, one of which is entitled [Search CLE Sponsors]. The CLE Sponsor search utility allows anyone to search the database of CLE Sponsors approved by the Nebraska MCLE Commission. You do not need to be logged in to the site as a user to search the CLE Sponsor database.
- You can click on the sponsor name and the sponsor information will come up including
 - Sponsor name and Acronym
 - o Sponsor Website (where you can review and sign up for their CLE events)
 - o Sponsor business information
 - CLE Events held by the sponsor.

Logging In

- Once entering the Nebraska Supreme Court Attorney Services Division site: <u>https://mcle.wcc.ne.gov/ext/</u>. You will click [Login] on the left side menu at the top to enter your account.
- Type the user name (your bar number) and password you received at the time of your admission in the appropriate windows, and then click the 'Submit' button.

*Tip: If your password does not work or you receive, an error when logging in email <u>NSC.MCLE@nebraska.gov</u> and we will reset your password and email you a working one.

TIP: Do not use Maintain Log in Profile or Go to User profile Manager to enter your account.

Nebraska Su	preme Couft Attorney Services Division
Login Maintain Login Profile Instructions Change Password Instructions Home Rules & Commission Search CLE Sponsors	Please enter your username and password Username Password Sobmit Go to User Profile Manager
Search CLE Events Search Attorneys Search Juvenile Guardian Ad Litem Search Probate Guardian Ad Litem	MCLE users please note that the Court has ordered that all credits for 2020 may be done by distance due to the limitations imposed by the pandemic. The cap for distance learning is now set at 19 for 2020. The system programming has not been altered to update your home page with the new cap so your account home page may not reflect all of the distance credit. Please refer to the total on the transcript to monitor whether you have the required 10 credits.
CLE Sponsor Registration Law Firm Contact Registration Contact Us Pay NSBA Voluntary Dues Request Status In-House	
Counsel	

Navigating the My Account Page for Lawyer Menu

- After logging in, you are automatically redirected to your My Account Page for Lawyer.
- This can also be reached anytime by clicking [My Account Lawyer] on the left blue menu.
- The page is separated into four sections.
 - General Functions
 - License Renewal Functions
 - o CLE Functions
 - o Guardian Ad Litem Functions
- Below your main menu is additional information:
 - Outstanding Transactions: late fees will show up here if applicable.
 - Education: This is your CLE information that you have tracked in your Maintain CLE Transcript.
 - Sponsor Reported Attendance to Date: A sponsor reported your attendance at an event. These are NOT automatically added to your transcript. Attorneys must individually add these courses to their transcript to track them.
- Extensions and Exemptions:
 - If you apply for either, they will show up here.
- Waivers:
 - If you apply for a waiver, it will show up here.

		John Pat	rick Smith		
	General Functions	Click box below License Renewal Functions	to perform the task. CLE Functions	Apply for Class & GAL Functions	
	Martan Pesona Monaton Reve Psynot Haby Ydoral	Renew Loanse Montan Trust Accounts Martian Lisbilg Insurance Approve Mitting Status and to Loanse Print Learna Carl Request Reinsteinent Instructions	Manan CLE Transist Scient CLE Program Rever Sciential CLE Program Revert Textory Creat Form Scient Annual CLE Report Vere Por Annual CLE Report Vere CLE Complexes Hotory Piet or Regur CLE Banason Apply for Centinate of Exemption for CLE Piet or Regur CLE Manan	Apply for Juvenic Guardian Ad Litem Approval Apply for Probals Guardian Ad Litem Approval Apply for Class Take a Class	
Outstanding Transactions					
		No Outstandin	g Transactions		
Education 2021 Continuing Legal Education Hou 2020 Hours Carried Forward: Total Continuing Legal Education Hour Remaining Hours needed for 2021: Projected Continued Legal Education I	rs to Date: 0 20 10	021 Prof. Resp. Hours Attended: 0			
	Maintain CLE Transcript" above an	d enter the new information.			
Sponsor Reported Attendance to Da		formational purposes only. You must report a	ttendance by using "Maintain CLE 1	ranscript" function above.	
		No Sponsor Reporter	d Attendance to Date		
Guardian Ad Litem (GAL) Credit/Con Juvenile Expiration Date: Probate Expiration Date:	urse Requests				
Extension and Exemptions		No GAL Cred	it Requested		
Approved Extensions					
		No Exte	ensions		
Requested Extensions		No Exte	ensions		
Requested Military License Status –					
Trequested mintary Electrise Status		No Re	quests		
Exemptions		No Exe	mptions		
Waivers					
Approved Waivers					
		No W	aivers		

Maintain Your Personal Information

- You must review and update your personal information the first time you access the Nebraska MCLE website, any time thereafter that your personal information changes, and each year before you submit your annual reports.
- This process allows lawyers to update their address, telephone, employment and other relevant information as it appears on the records of the Commission on Continuing Education. This information is used by staff at the commissions' office to maintain contact with Nebraska lawyers for reporting and other purposes.
- A limited portion of this information, consisting of data already in the public domain, is available to the public.
- To start this process, click on the menu item [Maintain Personal Information] under the General Functions heading.
- When you are done entering the information specified on the page during Step 1, click [Continue]. If there are any omissions of required data, the system will prompt you to correct them before it will allow you to proceed
 - *Tip: Always keep your information up to date in the system to make sure you receive all communications from the Attorney Services Division throughout the year.



*Tip: You must report every state where you have ever been licensed. If your changes are accepted, you will be shown a page like the one below, marked —Step 2 for your review. If you are satisfied with the accuracy of the information shown on this

page, click [Submit] to finish this process and return to the main menu. If you are not satisfied with the information on this page, you may click the [Back] button to return to Step 1.



***Tip:** If you need to update your name due to a marriage, divorce, or other reason. Email <u>NSC.MCLE@Nebraska.gov</u> with a legal document, for example, a marriage certificate, and we will change your name.

Changing License Status

- If you wish to change your license status with the Attorney Services Division, you will need to fill out a form. All forms for Attorney Services are located on the Supreme Court Website: <u>https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/forms?title=&field_form_number_value=&field_form_type_tid=204&field_language_tid=288</u>
- You can also email <u>nsc.attrservices@nebraska.gov</u> and request the document(s) be emailed to you for transfer/changing of memberships.
- You can resign from the bar, transfer from active to inactive or vice versa, and apply for reinstatement.

Apply for Military Status for License

- If you are an Active Military member, you may be eligible for Military Active status.
- This is located on the main menu under License Renewal Functions by clicking [Apply for Military Status for License].
- **<u>*Tip:</u>** This needs to be done before renewing your license.
- Here is the rule for claiming Military Active Status:
 - A member actively engaged in the Armed Forces of the United States at the beginning of any calendar year shall be exempt from payment of assessments for such year upon submitting to the Administrator of Attorney Services Division, prior to the date of delinquency provided for in this Article, satisfactory

proof that he or she is so engaged; upon receipt of such proof, the Administrator of Attorney Services Division shall issue proof of membership status to the member under the classification held by the member prior to his or her induction in the service and shall cause the records of this Association to show that such proof was issued without payment of dues.

• To apply you must use an affidavit which is located on the Nebraska Supreme Court website: <u>https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/sites/default/files/ASD-3-10.pdf</u>

- Step 1 - Apply for Military Status for License
Name:
For verification of Military Active Status for annual license renewal, you must attach an affidavit or other record reflecting service status and dates of service Attachments: Choose File No file chosen
A member actively engaged in the Armed Forces of the United States at the beginning of any calendar year shall be exempt from payment of assessments for such year upon submitting to the Administrator of Attorney Services Division, prior to the date of delinquency provided for in this Article, satisfactory proof that he or she is so engaged; upon receipt of such proof, the Administrator of Attorney Services Divisions shall issue proof of membership status to the member under the classification held by the member prior to his or her induction in the service and shall cause the records of this Association to show that such proof was issued without payment of dues.
□ I Agree
Back Continue

- When you upload the file you must first click, choose file, then after you choose you must select upload to finish attaching the file.
- After the affidavit is approved and you are Military Active, you will then go in and renew your Military Active license for \$0.
 - You will receive an email with the approval or denial of your Military Active status.

Renew License

- Licensure season begins on November 1st of each year.
- Attorneys have from November 1st to January 20th to renew their license and pay their mandatory bar dues without incurring a late fee.
- Late fees begin January 21st
 - o 1/21-1/31: \$25
 - o **2/1-2/29: \$50**
 - o 3/1-Suspensions: \$75
- The process of renewing your license each year allows you to:
 - Update your personal information.
 - Maintain your Trust Accounts.
 - Maintain your Liability Insurance information.
 - Pay your mandatory assessment fees to the Supreme Court.
- Inactive Attorneys will skip the steps to Maintain Your Trust Accounts and Maintain Your Liability Insurance as those reports do not apply.
- ***Tip**: You can renew your license before submitting your Annual CLE Report.
- To start this process, click on the menu item [Renew License] under the License Renewal Functions heading.
- Steps:
 - o Renew Annual License - Submit Annual License Reports

- The first page you are directed to gives an overview of the prices for each status to renew and the steps that will be taken during this process. To keep moving forward click [Continue] at the bottom of the screen.
- Submit Annual Status Report
 - This page will allow you to select your status you will be renewing from the drop down menu on the page.
 - Once your status is selected you will click [Save] at the bottom of the page.
- o Step 1 Submit Annual Status Report
 - This page you will renew your contact information verifying it is correct.
 - If you need to make changes click [Maintain Personal Information]. Once you update your information, you will need to start the process again by clicking [Renew License] on the main menu.
 - If the information is correct you will click [Continue]
- Step 2 Submit Trust Account Information
 - Report any changes or if there are no changes click the box next to [No Changes].
 - At the bottom of the page in order to continue the process, the bottom two boxes must be checked.
 - Once all necessary boxes are checked you will click [Continue]

"If bank or firm is not on list contact <u>402-471-3137</u> to have it added.
I have provided the IOLTA participation information for each account listed in the active accounts table above. A checked box for IOLTA means "yes, the account participates in IOLTA". If any account listed does not participate in IOLTA be sure to review the requirements of Neb. Ct. R. § 3-903 (c) to effect a declination.
Banking Declaration/Notification of IOLTA Participation: By checking this box I authorize that: For all accounts listed above where I have indicated "Yes" under "IOLTA" A teneby authorize such financial institution in which I maintain a trust account for client funds or third persons to automatically, and without for documentation, convert my hust account described above to an interest-bearing IOLTA account subject to the provisions of the Vetraska Supreme Court Rules. In summary, the financial institution is specifically, authorized and directed to remit the interest exercise of the Vetraska Lawyers Trust Account Foundation. The Targapper Identification Number certification (IRS Form W-9 and 1999 information returns), if required, will show the Nebraska Lawyers Trust Account Foundation. Not Set Set Set Set Set Set Set Set Set Se
Automatic Notice of Trust Account Overdrafts: I hereby consent to the release by the financial institution referenced above of information associated with the trust account(s) maintained at said financial institution for purposes of complying with the reporting and production requirements mandated by the Trust Account Overdraft Notification Rules as adopted by the Nebraska Supreme Court. All such notices must be sent to the Counsel for Discipline, 3808 Normal Blvd., Lincoln, NE 68506.
Attoray of Firm Name: Smith John Patrick

123 Test ,		, John Patrick braska, 68506 3
Back	Continue	1

- Step 3 Submit Report of Professional Liability Insurance
 - Answer all the questions and check the box below to certify the information is accurate and true.
 - Click [Continue] at the bottom of the page.
- Step 4 Pay
 - You will be re-directed to make a payment.
 - Once the payment is made, you will receive an email receipt for your license renewal payment.
 - Payment can be made either by credit/debit card or through a checking /savings account number.
- ***Tip**: Attorney Services does not accept paper checks mailed in. License renewal must be done through the Nebraska Supreme Court Attorney Services Division website.

 If you want to print out your new license card after renewal, click on the menu item [Print License Card] under the License Renewal Functions heading. (Directions in the next section)

Print License Card

- If you would like to print out a copy of your license card this can only be done through the Attorney Services Division portal.
- On the main menu under License Renewal Functions click the menu item [Print License Card]
- Here you can print out a new license card each year after renewal.

*Tip: Your initial bar card for your year of admission is mailed/emailed with your ASD information packet and original site credentials.



printable version. 👜

Maintain CLE Transcript

• Your CLE Transcript is available to you for maintenance at any time during the year. The classes recorded on your transcript form the basis for your annual CLE report. We recommend that you use the Maintain CLE Transcript function to track your CLE attendance throughout the year, by adding the evens and the hours you actually attended at each event as you attended them during the year. This technique will greatly expedite filing of your annual report at the end of each year.

***Tip:** You will find it helpful to at least have a rough list of CLE events you attended, with the activity numbers if possible, before you begin the process of updating your CLE transcript.

• To start this process, click on the menu item [Maintain CLE Transcript] under the CLE Functions heading. The explanation page shown below will appear. After you have read the instructions noted on this page, click [Continue] to proceed to the transcript utility.

Nebracka Supreme Court Attorney Services Division

	premie Courtextionicy betvices Division
Logoff Maintain Login Profile	Maintain CLE Transcript
Instructions	
Change Password Instructions	This process is used to maintain a transcript of the accredited continuing legal education (CLE) activities and legal Professional Responsibility activities you attend. Only activities approved by the Nebraska Commission on CLE count in fulfilling your requirements. The transcript utility will not allow you to claim credit for any activity not approved by the commission. Every activity approved by this Commission has been issued an Activity ID Number.
Home	The credit hours approved and professional responsibility hours approved for a class are the maximum hours a lawyer may claim on their annual CLE report. The transcript maintenance utility will not allow you to claim more regular hours or Professional Responsibility hours than were approved by the commission for a particular class.
My Account Lawyer Practice Forms	The annual limits on the amount of computer-based/in-house CLE that may be claimed are not applied as a part of the transcript maintenance utility. You should list all of the computer-based & in-house CLE you attend on your transcript, even if it exceeds five hours. The annual limits on computer-based CLE will be separately applied on
Rules & Commission	your regular CLE report when you file them.
Search CLE Sponsors	Continue
Search CLE Events	
Search Attorneys	
Search Juvenile Guardian Ad Litem	
Search Probate Guardian Ad Litem	
CLE Sponsor Registration	
Law Firm Contact Registration	
Contact Us	
Pay NSBA Voluntary Dues	
Request Status In-House Counsel	

*Tip: Sponsor reported attendance is not automatically added to your transcript you need to add these to your transcript as well.

Adding Events to the transcript is a two-step process:

• First, use the Search Form to locate the event you attended. You may search by Activity ID Number, by sponsor, date, or by area of law. Click [Find] to search for the event.

*Tip: Because Sponsor names may be abbreviated, or titles inexact, a search by date is often the quickest way to find your event.

*Tip: When using the NE Activity ID only input the ID number and click [Find]

Nebraska Supreme Court Attorney Services Division

Logoff	
Maintain Login Profile	Adding events to the transcript is a two-step process. First, you should use the Search Form to locate the event you attended. You may search by Activity ID number, by
Instructions	presentation (e.g., telephone or webcast). Once the search result has returned the correct CLE event in the first block, you may click the "Add" button to add that event to
Change Password	your transcript detail in the second block. Second, you should annotate the blocks in the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional responsibility hours and professional responsibility desired event to the transcript detail block and service actual back
Instructions	Aboing events to the transcript is a two-step process. First, you should use the Search Form to locate the event you attended. Four hay search by Activity 1D number, by city or state, by a range of dates, by sponsor name, or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or the manner of presentation (e.g., telephone or webcast). Once the search result has returned the correct QLE event in the first block, you may click the 'Add' button to add that event to your transcript detail in the second block. Second, you should amountate the blocks in the transcript detail low perity how many regular hours and professional responsibility hours you actually attended at each event listed in your transcript detail. Once you have added the desired event to the transcript detail block and specified the actual hours attended you must click the "Save" button after each addition to save the class to your transcript. Add allow credits that exceed the rule limits to actually transfer to your annual CLE report. Further the transcript utility will reflect what you entary but not sor egitar or ethics credit than the MCLE Commission approved.
Home	report. Further the transcript utility will not allow you to claim more hours of regular or ethics credit than the MCLE Commission approved.
My Account Lawyer	r Step 1 - Maintain CLE Transcript
Practice Forms	
Rules & Commission	Search Form
Search CLE Sponsors	
Search CLE Events	Activity ID :
Search Attorneys	-OR-
Search Juvenile Guardian	City:
Ad Litem	State: V
Search Probate Guardian	Start Date (mm/dd/yyyy):
Ad Litem	End Date (mm/dd/yyyy):
	Sponsor: 🗸
CLE Sponsor Registration	Keyword: (searches program name, sponsor name, city and class type fields)
Law Firm Contact Registration	Field of Practice
Contact Us	Find
Pay NSBA Voluntary Dues	Search Results
	Total Hours Approved Activity Sponsor Course Title Start Date End Date City Class Type Area of Law CLE Prof. Reso. Add
Request Status In-House	Activity sponsor course rule start bate city cass type Area or Law CLC Prot. Resp. Add No Classes Found
Counsel	No okases i ound.

• After clicking [Find] and the search result has returned the correct CLE event in the first block, click the [Add] button to add that event to your transcript detail.

Nebraska Sup	breme Court Attorney Services Division
Logoff Maintain Login Profile Instructions Change Password Instructions Home My Account Lawyer Practice Forms Rules & Commission	Adding events to the transcript is a two-step process. First, you should use the Search Form to locate the event you attended. You may search by Activity ID number, by city or state, by a range of dates, by sponsor name, or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or the manner of presentation (e.g. attended). The second search result have the transcript of the second search at the second sear
Search CLE Sponsors Search CLE Events Search Attorneys Search Juvenile Guardian Ad Litem Search Probate Guardian Ad Litem	-OR- City:
CLE Sponsor Registration Law Firm Contact Registration Contact Us Pay NSBA Voluntary Dues	Sponsor:
Request Status In-House Counsel	Activity Sponsor Course Title Start Date End Date Citas Date Citas Dype Area of Law CLE Resp. Add 210043 American Immigration Lawyers Association Litigating Hardship-Based Relief. Effective Motion Practice and Evidence Tips (On-Demand) 05/13/2021 05/12/2023 washington Demand Demand Immigration 1.5 0.0 Add 1 Results Found 1

- Second, scroll down to the Current Transcript Details and fill in the windows in the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional responsibility hours you actually attended at each event.
- Once you have added the desired events to the transcript detail block and specified the actual hours attended, you should click the [Save] button to save the changes you have made to your CLE transcript.
- The [Save] button is located just under the Current Teaching Hours.

				Carry Forwa Add Credits Earn			0.00						
				Current	Transcript	Details							
									Tot Hou Appro	ITS	Total Hou	rs Attended	
ctivity	Casaras		Course Title	Start Date	End Date	City	Class Type	In-House		Prof.	CLE (includes	Prof. Resp.	Delete
	Sponsor American Immigration Lawye Association	ers Effective	Hardship-Based Relief: Motion Practice and Evidenc -Demand)		05/12/2023				1.5		ethics hrs) 1.5	0.00	Delete
											total: 1.50	total: 0.00	
				Current	Teaching	Hours							
Ac	tivity Sp	onsor	Course Title	Start Date		i Date	City	C	lass Ty	pe		Teaching Hour	S
				Back Go]	Το Μν Αςςοι	nt Save	7						

*Tip: Add one event to your transcript at a time and save after each individual addition. The transcript will only save the most recent entry when you click [Save].

- Once you have finished adding the event to your transcript and have clicked the [Save] button to retain the information, you will see a new edition of the page stating that your transcript was saved successfully. You then may click the [Go To My Account] or the [My Account Lawyer] button to return to the main lawyer menu.
- <u>TIP</u>: In the year of admission you can apply for carry over credit by using the function [Add Credits in the Year of Admission]. The credits must be live and in person to qualify and there is a limit of 5. This is located in the Maintain CLE Transcript only during the year of admission.

Logoff Maintain Login Profile Instructions Change Password Transcript Saved Successfully.	
Instructions	
 Transcript Payod Supportfully 	
Citatge rassion	
Adding events to the transcript is a two-step process. First, you should use the Search Form to locate the event you attended. You may search by Activity ID) number, by
Home city of state, by a range of dates, by sponsor name, or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name, the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name is the sponsor name discharge and the seminar name discharge a	or the manner of d that event to
My Account Lawyer your transcript detail in the second block' second, you should annotate the blocks in the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block in the second block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block in the second block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and professional block is the transcript detail to specify how many regular how many regular hours and professional block is	I responsibility
Practice Forms and the data in a data between the Save built on after each addition to save the class to your transcript. Only activities approved by the Networks AMCLE Commiss	ion count in
Home Adding events to the transcript is a two-step process. First, you should use the Search Form to locate the event you attended. You may search by Activity ID city or state, by a range of dates, by sponsor name, or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or by area of law. You also may do a key word search, based on the seminar name, the sponsor name or you transcript detail the second block. Second, you should annotate the blocks in the transcript detail to specify how many regular hours and profession hour you activities approved by the Nebraska MCLE Commission Rules & Commission Further the transcript utility will not allow you to claim more hours of regular or ethics credit than the MCLE Commission approved.	ur annual CLE
Search CLE Sponsors	
Search CLE Events Step 1 - Maintain CLE Transcript	
Search Attorneys Search Form	
Search Juvenile Guardian Search Form	
Ad Litem	
Search Probate Guardian Activity ID : 210043	
Ad Litem -OR-	
CLE Sponsor Registration State:	
Law Firm Contact Registration Start Date (mm/dd/yyyy):	
Contact Us End Date (mm/dd/yyy):	
Sponsor:	
Pay NSBA Voluntary Dues Keyword: (searches program name, sponsor name, city and class type fields)	
Request Status In-House Field of Practice	
Counsel	
Search Results	
Total Hours Approved Activity Sponsor Course Title Start Date End Date City Class Type Area of Law CLE Prof. Resp	
Activity Sponsor Course Title Start Date End Date City Class Type Area of Law CLE Prof. Resp No Classes Found	Add

Submit Your Annual CLE Report

- Each year Attorneys can submit their Annual CLE Report starting on December 1st.
- Annual CLE Reports are due each year by January 20th.
- Before you begin the process of filing your annual CLE report:
 - Add all of your CLE attendance information for the year to your transcript using the Maintain CLE Transcript function.
 - Review your personal information for accuracy. If your information needs to be updated us the Maintain Personal Information function on your My Account Lawyer home page.
- To start the process of filing your annual CLE report, click on the menu item [Submit Annual CLE Report] under the CLE functions heading.
- You will be shown a screen similar to the one below, which displays your current personal information and your current transcript of CLE events for the reporting year. You should review both the personal information and the CLE transcript for accuracy.

*Tip: Only activities approved by the Nebraska MCLE Commission on CLE count in fulfilling your CLE requirements.

off		
intain Login Profile	You must click on the SUBMIT or CONTINUE box at the BOTTOM of the page.	
Instructions	- Step 1 - Submit Annual Continuing Legal Education Report	
ange Password		
Instructions	Please review the following information and click 'Submit' :	
ne	Name: Bruce A. Pauley V Firm Name: Another Firm 2	
Account Lawyer	Position:	
tice Forms		
es & Commission	Business Address: Address1: 150	503 42nd St, Suite 210
	Address 2:	
arch CLE Sponsors	Address 3:	
arch CLE Events	Country: Un	
arch Attorneys	State: Iow	lest Des Moines
arch Juvenile Guardian	Province:	wa
Litem	Zip/Postal Code: 502	
arch Probate Guardian	Business Phone: 515	152259011
item	Business Fax:	
Sponsor Registration	Home Address: Address1: 244	
Firm Contact Registration	Address1: 243	45 N SALTAIR AVE
itact Us	Address 2:	
	Country: Un	nited States
NSBA Voluntary Dues		DS ANGELES
uest Status In-House	State: Ca	alifornia
Insel	Province: Zip/Postal Code: 90(2040 2012
	Home Phone: 402	045-2512 024713137
	Home Fax:	24110101
	Resident County: Ou	ut-Of-State
	Mobile Phone:	
		keemail@gmail.com
	Email2:	

Guardian Ad Litem Expiration Date: 12/31/2021

Legal Education Attended:

Activity Id	Sponsor	Course Ti	itle In-House	Start Date	End Date	City	Class Type	T CLE	otal Hours Prof. Resp
-	emic Impressions	Test Program		04/15/2021	04/15/2021	Lincoln	Distance Learning	10	2
tivity Cummany									
ctivity Summary:									
2021 Continuing	Legal Education Hou	irs Attended:	10* 2021 Profess	ional Responsil	oility Hours Atte	ended: 2.0			
	2020 Hours Carr	ried Forward: 0.0	000						
Total C	ontinuing Legal Educ	ation Hours:	10						
(Not a	2021 F pplicable to 2021 Ba	Requirement: ar Admittees)	10						
•	 Education Hours Carr	ied Forward:	0						
	(Not to exc	ceed 5 hours)							
-* Restrictions									
IVI	aximum computer ba Maximum in ho		.0						
	Maximum teach	-	.0						
		5 -							
If hardship or exte complete your rec when circumstand If you qualify as e Account Page for	enuating circumstances puirements by returning ces warrant, but genera xempt under Neb.Ct.R Lawyers and selecting	s prevented you fr g to the My Accour ally does not grant 8. §3-401.1 you ma g the appropriate n	om completing minir nt Page for Lawyers t outright waivers of ay wish to apply for a nenu item.	num CLE require and selecting the the requirements a Certificate of Ex	ements during the appropriate me cemption. You m	e reporting enu item. Th ay apply for	ivities attended. Only act for any activity not appro- year, you may request an le Commission does gran a certificate of exemption me Court that this report ntinuing Legal Education	n extension nt extension on by returni	of time to s of time ng to the M
		Main	ntain Personal Inforr	mation Mainta	in Transcript	Submit			
The report you	are about to submit	cannot be chan	port can't be subm ged in any way on	ce submitted. Y	'ou <u>cannot</u> mal	ké any cor	rections or add activitie education activities pla	es not inclu	ded on the
report. You	are encouraged to v	vall to submit yo	ui report until you	nave complete		an or the	education activities pla	anneu ior u	ne year.

- After updating an information and it is current begin the submit Annual CLE Report process and click the [Submit] button to submit the report to the Nebraska MCLE Commission.
- A warning window will pop up on your screen to make sure your CLE report is complete. If your information is complete click [Okay]. Once that is done, your report is submitted.

*Tip: To review all previous Annual CLE Reports and verify your report was successfully submitted on the main menu under CLE Functions click [View Prior Annual CLE Reports]. That will show all reports you have submitted.

Submit a CLE Program (for Approval)

- This process allows a lawyer to submit a program and associated class sessions for approval by the Commission on Continuing Legal Education if the sponsor of the program has not obtained approval prior to the program taking place.
- ***Tip**: Attorneys CANNOT submit a CLE program prior to program attendance.
- On the main menu click [Submit CLE Program] under the CLE Functions heading.
- Step 1 Submit CLE Program Fill in all necessary fields
 - O Program name
 - O Description
 - O Sponsor
 - If a sponsor is not on the list email <u>nsc.mcle@nebraska.gov</u> and request the sponsor be added.
 - O Attachments
 - Do not submit the presentations themselves for review.
 - When submitting a course for approval you must provide the course marketing information that describes how to access the course or where the course took place, sponsor information regarding how faculty may be asked questions and a creation date of the program, an agenda, and speaker biographies
 - After you choose a file, make sure to click upload on the right side of the screen. The document will then show up under uploaded files if done correctly.
- <u>*TIP:</u> If the file is too large and you receive an error while uploading the documents, then it will need to be broken up into multiple smaller attachments or made smaller. There is a 1MB file limit .
 - Area of law
 - O In-House
 - This is asking if the course is defined as: A CLE program given by, for, or to a select private audience, such as a law firm, corporation, government agency, or governmental entity, not open for admission to other members of the legal community generally. When determining whether a program is in-house activity, the Director shall consider the attendees and programming literature, not the sponsor of the education.
 - Classes
 - Enter the start date
 - The end date
 - City and State
 - If a course is online the city and state can be where you took it or where the sponsor is located.
 - Credit Minutes Requested
 - The total time of the event
 - We do not give credit for Q&A time or breaks.
 - Professional Responsibility Minutes Requested
 - Ethics time.
 - If there are no ethics minutes make sure to put a 0.
 - Class type: Do not use In-House as a class type.

Nebraska Supreme Court Attorney Services Division .ogoff Maintain Login Profile Instructions Step 1 - Submit CLE Program ATTORNEYS CANNOT SUBMIT A CLE PROGRAM PRIOR TO PROGRAM ATTENDANCE - The Nebraska MCLE rules do not allow preapproval to be sought by an attorney Change Password Instructions Required fields are identified by an asterisk (*) Must not exceed 90 characters (including letters, numbers and spaces) lome My Account Lawyei *Program Name: Practice Forms Description Must not exceed 1000 Rules & Commissi characters (including letters, numbers and spaces) Search CLE Spons *Sponsor: Select ~ Search CLE Eve If the Sponsor's name does not appear, call the MCLE Commission at (402)471-3137 or e-mail us at nsc.mcle@nebraska.gov and the Sponsor's name will be added to the menu. earch Attorneys Search Juvenile Gua *Attachments: Choose File No file chosen Upload Uploaded files earch Pro d Lit You need to upload the course marketing information showing where and when it was held, timed agenda and speaker biographies. Need to know how you could interact with the faculty if it was a distance learning session and the creation date of the program. A certificate of attendance is not sufficient. CLE Sponsor Registrati aw Firm Contact Reg Contact Us Attachment Instructions: Minimum of one (1) attachment is required. A certificate of attendance is not sufficient. The Nebraska MCLE rules require evaluation of your activity's content, faculty, method of education delivery and interactivity. This information is most generally available in the activity brothure or invitation. With your application be sure to include a detailed, timed agenda and faculty information. For distance learning and on demand activities, include a statement or description of how you were able to interact with the faculty as well as the creation date of the content. Pay NSBA Voluntary Dues equest Status In-House Area of Law: Any ~ In-house Activity: Classes Select Select Continue

- Once a course is submitted, it will take about 1-2 days for the MCLE office to review.
- You will receive email communication about your course based on the email that is associated with your account.
 - Make sure your email is updated before submitting a course.
- If a course needs more information an email will be sent with what is needed to complete the submission. You will just need to reply to that email with what was requested to submit it for review.

Review Submitted CLE Programs

- After you have submitted a program for approval, you can check on the status or find the activity ID here.
- Under CLE Functions, click [Review Submitted CLE Programs].
- This will have all courses you have submitted for approval.

Review Submitted Programs	
Sponsor Name: test sponsor Program Name: Test Program Program Description: Test Area Of Law: Any	- Attachments:
Classes:	
Activity ID Start Date End Dat 69735 06/15/2021 06/15/20	Crudit Prof. Resp. Crudit Prof. Dress. Mandes Manuels Lines Lines Lines 66 City Status Requested Requested Approved Approved Class Type 221 Ontime Pending (GS 0 0 Distance Learning)
	1 Results Found
	1
	Go To My Account

• After you have reviewed the courses to return to the main menu click [Go To My Account]

Request Teaching Credit Form

- If you taught at a CLE event and wish to take credit for teaching time, you can do so by using this form.
- The form is also located on the Nebraska Supreme Court Website under forms: <u>https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/forms?title=&field_form_number_value=&field_form_type</u> <u>_tid=204&field_language_tid=288</u>
- On the main menu under CLE Functions, click [Request Teaching Credit Form].
- This will open the form you need to fill out and submit for teaching credit.
- Directions on how to submit the form are located on the bottom of the form.
- Once we process the teaching hours they will automatically appear on your transcript.

View Prior Annual CLE Reports

- Once you have submitted your annual CLE reports they will be logged in the [View Prior Annual CLE Reports]
- <u>*Tip:</u> If you want to verify that, you successfully submitted your annual CLE report this will show all the annual CLE reports you have submitted so far.
 - If a year is not showing it is because no annual report has been submitted yet.

└ View Prior Cle Reports
Report Year
2009
2010
2011
2012
2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
2018
2019
2020
Go To My Account
Loo to wy Account

This page allows you to view or download copies of annual CLE reports you previously have filed with the Mandatory Continuing Legal Education Commission. Only prior reports filed on-line are available for viewing at this page. Reports filed in page from by regular mail are not available for download at this page.

- The page is sorted by reporting years. You can click on each individual year and view the annual CLE report from that year.
 - In the individual years' you have the option to print your detailed Annual Report for your records.

View CLE Compliance History

- Another way to review your compliance for your Annual CLE Report is under CLE Functions click [View CLE Compliance History]
- This will show the date your Annual CLE Report was submitted each year.

View Compliance History	
	ar Cle Compliance Date
2021	
2020	04/15/2021
2019	01/20/2020
2018	03/07/2019
2017	01/29/2018
2016	05/30/2017
2015	03/29/2016
2014	06/16/2015
2013	12/31/2013
2012	01/08/2013
2011	12/30/2011
2010	12/30/2010
Go	To My Account

• **<u>*Tip</u>**: If a date is not next to year then an Annual CLE Report has not been submitted for that year.

File for Regular CLE Extension

- If you need to file for a CLE extension under the rule: Neb. Ct. R. §3-401.13. You can do so under CLE Functions by clicking [File for CLE Extension].
- Here is the rule Neb. Ct. R. §3-401.13:
 - If, due to disability, hardship, or extenuating circumstances, an attorney is unable to complete the hours of accredited CLE during the preceding reporting period as required by § 3-401.4, the attorney may apply to the Director for an extension of time in which to complete the hours. Such request for extension of time shall be filed with the Director by **December 1** of the end of the annual reporting period. No extension of time to complete CLE shall be granted unless written application for the extension is made in the manner prescribed by the Nebraska Supreme Court. An extension of time shall not exceed a period of six (6) months immediately following the last day of the year in which the requirements were not met.
 - The press of business shall not be considered a disability, hardship, or extenuating circumstance.

Step 1 - File for CLE Extension	
Required fields are identified by an asterisk (*)	
*Type of Extension you want:	-Select-
*Attachments:	Choose File No file chosen Upload Tuploaded files
*Disability, Hardship or extenuating circumstance:	
"Relief Sought:	
Any request for an extension due to disability must be accompanied by a physicia extension.	an's statement with sufficient information to justify the
Continue	

• ***Tip:** An extension must be filed by December 1st of the annual reporting year to be considered.

Apply for Certificate of Exemption for CLE

- If you are Military Active you may be eligible to apply for an Exemption for CLE
- This is located on the main menu under CLE Functions click [Apply for Certificate of Exemption for CLE].
- When you are applying for a CLE Exemption you must meet one or more of the following criteria:

- I am on continuous military service under Title 10 or title 32 of the U.S. Code or State Active Duty under the jurisdiction of any state or territory of the United States for a period of at least six (6) months during the annual reporting period.
- I am an active component member of the reserve forces of the U.S. Military and serving in excess of thirty (30) days but less than six (6) months of continuous active duty military service under title 10 or title 32 of the U.S. Code or State Active Duty under the jurisdiction of any state or territory of the United States. (Upon release or discharge from service as described in this paragraph, said attorneys shall have either six (6) months or until the end of the annual reporting period, whichever is longer, to obtain the required CLE credits.)
- Newly admitted attorneys shall be subject to this article beginning January 1 of the year following admission to the Nebraska State Bar Association. Credit shall not be given for any courses attended before admission to the practice of law in Nebraska.
- To apply you must use an affidavit which is located on the Nebraska Supreme Court website: <u>https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/sites/default/files/ASD-3-10.pdf</u>

- Step 1 - Apply for Certificate of Exemption
Required fields are identified by an asterisk (*)
Name: Alan Craig Mason
*Reason For Change: -Select-
If you seek an exemption for military duty, you must attach an affidavit or other record reflecting service status and dates of service Attachments: Choose File No file chosen
I hereby request to be granted a Certificate of Exemption from the requirements of Neb.ct.R.3-401.1 as I fit one or more of the following descriptions:
I am on continuous military service under Title 10 or title 32 of the U.S. Code or State Active Duty under the jurisdiction of any state or territory of the United States for a period of at least six (6) months during the annual reporting period.
I am an active component member of the reserve forces of the U.S. Military and serving in excess of thirty (30) days but less than six (6) months of continuous active duty military service under title 10 or title 32 of the U.S. Code or State Active Duty under the jurisdiction of any state or territory of the Unled States. (Upon release or discharge from service as described in this paragraph, said attorneys shall have either six (6) months or until the end of the annual reporting period, whichever is longer, to obtain the required CLE credits.)
Newly admitted attorneys shall be subject to this article beginning January 1 of the year following admission to the Nebraska State Bar Association. Credit shall not be given for any courses attended before admission to the practice of law in Nebraska.
□ I Agree
Back] Continue

- When you upload the file you must first click, choose file then after you choose you must select upload to finish attaching the file.
- You will receive communication through email if the affidavit has been approved or denied.

Apply for Class & GAL Functions

<u>Apply for Class</u>

- If you would like to be certified in either probate or juvenile Guardian Ad Litem then you will under the Guardian Ad Litem Functions click [Apply for Class] on the main menu.
- You can select a course for Guardian Ad Litem from the drop down menu:

- Application To Access Supreme Court On-line Guardian Ad Litem Education
Application to Access supreme court on the Guardian Ad Eltern Education
Choose the course you want to access from the drop down menu
Select V
After payment is received, a user name and password will be sent to you via email allowing you to access the requested course at: http://jbeinstruction.org/
Upon successful completion of the courses taken placement on the list of approved GALS will be updated by the attorney services division.
By clicking 'Continue' you will be directed to the payment processing screen to pay the application fee.
[Back] Continue

- Once you select a course it click continue at the bottom and you will be directed to a payment screen.
- Each course is \$25
- Once you pay, Attorney Services will review your request and enroll you in the course and you will receive an email with log in credentials to access the course.
- ***Tip:** You cannot take a GAL course more than once.
- Each initial GAL course certification for Probate and Juvenile is a 6-hour course. Then for renewal: it is 3 hours a year for juvenile and 1 hour a year for probate.

My Payment Attorney Services Payment		
Attorney Services Payment Amount Due	\$25.00	
Payment Type	GALEDUCATION	
Payment Information		
Frequency	One Time	
Payment Amount	\$25.00	
Payment Date	Pay Now	
Contact Information		
First Name		
Last Name		
Company	(Optional)	
Address 1		
Address 2	(Optional)	
City		
State	Select 🗸	
Zip Code	(Optional)	
Phone Number		
Email Address		
Payment Method		
Payment Method	Select 🗸	
Continue Cancel		
Payment Method	Select 🗸	

• Apply for Juvenile Guardian Ad Litem Approval

- Once you have completed the GAL course and have the certificate of completion, you must use [Apply for Juvenile Guardian Ad Litem Approval] under the Guardian Ad Litem Functions on the main menu.
- \circ $\;$ You will upload the completion certificate and click continue on the bottom of the page.

- Step 1 - Apply For Juvenile Guardian Ad Litem Approval-
To secure approval of Guardian Ad Litem status:
Upload certificate(s) of attendance or other documentation showing attendance and include the Activity ID number. If you are unsure of the Activity ID number(s), access the "Search CLE Events" function to find them.
If the education you attended is not in the catalogue of approved CLE courses, upload a course description including a description of materials, speaker biographical information, and timed agenda. If the course is computer-based include a statement of how the attendees could interact with the speaker.
In uploading your material you must select browse, and then be sure to click on upload before continuing.
Do not request approval until you have completed all required credits for the year. The initial education requirement is 6 credits, subsequent annual requirement is 3 credit hours.
NOTE: This function is used to initiate and maintain inclusion on the list of approved Juvenile Guardians ad Litern. After we approve your submitted course you must still use the "Maintain CLE Transcript" function to record the credits on your transcript in order to obtain MCLE credit.
NOTE: Required fields are identified by an asterisk (1) Attachments: Choose File No file chosen

Continue

- Once the request is submitted Attorney Services will review the course and adjust the expiration date for your Juvenile GAL certification.
- You will receive an email notification with the approval or denial for the submission.
- *Tip: Do not request approval until you have completed all required credits for the year. The initial juvenile course is 6 hours and the subsequent annual requirement is 3 credit hours.

<u>Apply for Probate Guardian Ad Litem Approval</u>

- Once you have completed the GAL course and have the certificate of completion, you must use [Apply for Probate Guardian Ad Litem Approval] under the Guardian Ad Litem Functions on the main menu.
- You will upload the completion certificate and click continue on the bottom of the page.

🗁 Step 1 - Apply For Probate Guardian Ad Litem Approval
Jep 1 - Appr For Flobale Guardian Au Lient Approva
To secure approval of Guardian Ad Litem status:
Upload certificate(s) of attendance or other documentation showing attendance and include the Activity ID number. If you are unsure of the Activity ID number(s), access the "Search CLE Events" function to find them.
If the education you attended is not in the catalogue of approved CLE courses, upload a course description including a description of materials, speaker biographical information, and timed agenda. If the course is computer-based include a statement of how the attendees could interact with the speaker.
In uploading your material you must select browse, and then be sure to click on upload before continuing.
Do not request approval until you have completed all required credits for the year. The initial education requirement is 6 credits, subsequent annual requirement is 3 credit hours.
NOTE: This function is used to initiate and maintain inclusion on the list of approved Probate Guardians ad Litern. After we approve your submitted course you must still use the "Maintain CLE Transcript" function to record the credits on your transcript in order to obtain MCLE credit.
NOTE: Required fields are identified by an asterisk (1)
*Attachments: Choose File No file chosen [Upload] Uploaded files

Continue

- Once the request is submitted Attorney Services will review the course and adjust the expiration date for your Juvenile GAL certification.
- \circ You will receive an email notification with the approval or denial for the submission.
- *Tip: Do not request approval until you have completed all required credits for the year. The initial probate course is 6 hours and the subsequent annual requirement is 1 credit hour.

Take a Class

O After you log into your account on the main menu under 'Apply for Class & GAL Functions' is the option to 'Take a Class'

- o To take the informational courses on the following click 'Take a Class':
 - Mandatory E-Filing
 - How to E-File
- o Click the links to be re-directed to the course to view the slides. Make sure to refresh the browser once redirected to actually launch the course.

-External Classes—

Mandatory E-Filing Rules Course

- Learn about the Court rules mandating e-filing in all courts

How to E-File

- A step by step description on how to e-file and trouble shoot issues that arise

• <u>Request Resignation</u>

- If you wish to resign from the bar you can do so through your ASD account.
- After you log into your account: https://mcle.wcc.ne.gov/ext/
- Under General Functions click [Request Resignation]
- Follow the steps:
 - > First confirm all the information is correct and click [Confirm]
 - > Then take a final review and click [Submit Resignation].
 - The system will then show you have a pending resignation request so duplicate submissions is not possible.
 - You will receive a letter from the Clerk of the Supreme Court when your resignation has been processed.

	License Renewal Functions	CLE Functions	Apply for Class & GAL Function
Maintain Personal Information	Renew License	Maintain CLE Transcript	Apply for Juvenile Guardian Ad Litem Approva
Review Payment History	Maintain Trust Accounts	Submit CLE Program	Apply for Probate Guardian Ad Litem Approva
Tuterining Tuterining	Maintain Liability Insurance	Review Submitted CLE Programs	Apply for Probate Coardian Ad Litem Approva
Request Resignation	Apply for Military Status for License	Request Teaching Credit Form	Take a Class
request resignation	Print License Card	Submit Annual CLE Report	
	Request Reinstatement Instructions	View Prior Annual CLE Reports	-
		View CLE Compliance History	
		File for Regular CLE Extension	-
		Apply for Certificate of Exemption for CLE	
		File for CLE Waiver	7
cation For Resignation of Membership	in the Nebraska State Bar Association	on request	
If all of the information	City, State and Zip, LOS & Current St on above is correct select 'Confirm' below. If the information is not corr [Back]		iation.
		Commun	
	ership in the Nebraska State Bar Association		of the Durise Constant
I, John Patric Controlling an voluntarily su am not now u have no pend Nebraska for as a lawver. I	ership in the Nebraska State Bar Association as a member of the Nebraska Setting, do hereby tender my resynation as a member of the Nebraska member my tense to practice aim with other state or to any court in moder investigation, nor are any compliants or changes pending against my midlers that require that if have that with the Nebraska state is practice understand mark provide that the Nebraska state is practice understand mark provide that the Nebraska state is practice understand mark provide that the Nebraska state is practice statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement in the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement is provided and the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement is provided at the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement of the Nebraska statement o	State Bay Association in accordance with Article III. Section 8. have not been suspended or dibbarred in any other state or by investigation or discussion and proceeding again mixed on the state of	any other court; that I have not inst me; that, to my knowledge, I noneibilities as a lawner; that I
I, John Patric Controlling an voluntarily su am not now u have no pend Nebraska for as a lawver. I	ck Smith. do hereby tender my resignation as a member of the Nebraska to Begularing the Nebraska State BJr Association do hereby centry that rendered my license to practice aiv in any other state of or any court in more investigation, for ale any compliants or charges pending against more investigation. For ale any compliants or charges pending against a period of three years from the date my resignation is accepted for the p understand that pusuant to Neb. C1. Rule §3-121 will no longer be et submers. State and the state of the state of the state of the Automet's Name and License Automet's Name and License Automet's Name and License	State Bay Association in accordance with Article III. Section 8. have not been suspended or dibbarred in any other state or by investigation or discussion and proceeding again mixed on the state of	any other court; that I have not inst me; that, to my knowledge, I noneibilities as a lawner; that I
L John Potro Controlling and and not not one not not not un have no perio as a lawyer. I Article 1 of th	ck Smith, do hereby tender my resignation as a member of the Nebuskie to Regularing the Nebraska State Bir Association do bereby centify that in Regularing the Nebraska State Bir Association do bereby centify that inder investigation, ind ale any compliants or catagets pending against moder investigation. Ind ale any compliants or catagets pending against a pend of three years from the cate my resignation is accepted for the p understand that pussant to Neb. CT. Rule §5-121 will no longer to per subsection of the state of the state of the state of the compliant of the state of the state of the state of the Charles of the state of the state of the state of the Charles of the state of the state of the state of the Charles of the state of the state of the state of the councer of the state of the stat	State Bar Association in accordance with Article III, Section 8 have not been suspended or disbarred in any other state or by the state of the sta	any other court. That I have not institute that, I on worksdog, I kerne Court of the State of worksdown (expossibilities of the rules outlined in Chapter 3
L John Patrix Controlling and an voluntarity su an not now u Nebrask as a lawyer I Article 1 of the Article 1 of the By clicking th	ch Smith. Go hereby tender my resignation as a member of the Nabrosis of Regularing the Netraska State 38 A secretation on hereby centh that in tendered my license to practice aim in worther state or to any court in more investigation, nor are any compliants or charges pending against my resignation to accept the responsibility accept of the understand mat jurisant to Neb. CI. Rule §5-129 I will no longer be per experiment to the State State and License Automation. And there, so that the State and License Automation and License Automation. Current of the State and State and License Automatice Automation and the state and License Automatica and License Automatica and License Automatica and License Automatica Automatica and License Automatica Autom	State Bar Association in accordance with Article III, Section 8 have not been suspended or disbarred in any other state or by the state of the sta	any other court. That I have not any other court. That I have not informed that the source of the source of the evene Court of the State of y professional responsibilities of the rules outlined in Chapter 3
L John Patrix Controlling and an voluntarity su an not now u Nebrask as a lawyer I Article 1 of the Article 1 of the By clicking th	ck Smith. do hereby tender my resignation as a member of the Nebraska of Regulating the Nebraska State BJA Association on breeby certify that is regulating the Nebraska State BJA Association on breeby certify that is regimented by the Nebraska State BJA Association on breeby certify that is any matters that require that I have an active Nebraska I bereak to provide the Nebraska I bereak State BJA Association on the Nebraska Berload three years from the date my regination is accepted for the p understand that pursuant to Neb Ct. Rule 5J. 121 will no longer be eff Address. 246 h SALTAR and JL. Commers Nebra and Licence Address. 246 h SALTAR and JL. Commers Nebra and Licence Chy State and JL. Commers Nebra and Licence Chy State and JL. Commers Nebra and Licence "Submit Resignation" button you are officially submitting a Resignation have provided.	State Bar Association in accordance with Article III. Section 8 have not been suspended or disbarred in any other state or by the state of the sta	any other court. That I have not any other court. That I have not informed that the source of the source of the evene Court of the State of y professional responsibilities of the rules outlined in Chapter 3