

It is with special appreciation that the Douglas County Board of Commissioners thank the following agencies. We thank you for your commitment to the children and families of Douglas County, Nebraska. Specifically, for contributing the time and talents of the following individuals to lead us in the JDAI effort:

INITIATIVE CO-CHAIRS:

The Separate Juvenile Court of Douglas County Nebraska

THE HONORABLE VERNON C.R. DANIELS

The Urban League of Nebraska

MR. THOMAS H. WARREN SR., PRESIDENT & CEO

ALTERNATIVES TO DETENTION (ATD):

Region 6 Behavioral Healthcare *MELISSA SCHAEFER*

Child Savings Institute
TEFFANY ULRICH

PREVIOUS CHAIRS:

Heartland Family Services, Youth Links

KARLA DUSH

KVC NEBRASKA, Permanency Director THERESA GOLEY

Nebraska Youth Justice Initiativem, President & CEO *NICK JULIANO*

CASE PROCESSING:

Douglas County Attorney's Office CARA R. STIRTS

Douglas County Public Defender's Office LAUREN WALAG

PREVIOUS CHAIRS:

The Separate Juvenile Court of Douglas County THE HONORABLE MATTHEW R. KAHLER

Douglas County Attorney's Office TONY HERNANDEZ

Douglas County Youth Center GREGORY HEPBURN JR.

Juvenile Justice Clinic Director, Creighton University School of Law *JOY SUDER*

DATA:

Douglas County Board of Commissioners CHRISTOPHER T RODGERS

Juvenile Justice Clinic Director, Creighton University School of Law JOY SUDER

PREVIOUS CHAIRS:

Separate Juvenile Court of Douglas County - Court Administrator RAYMOND J. CURTIS II

Omaha Public Schools

TYREE SEJKORA

Douglas County Attorney's Office SHAKIL MALIK

State of Nebraska District 4J Probation KRISTI LESLEY

OBJECTIVE ADMISSIONS:

State of Nebraska District 4J Probation CHIEF MARY C. VISEK

Omaha Police Department: CAPTAIN KATHY BELCASTRO-GONZALEZ

RACIAL AND ETHNIC DISPARITIES (RED):

Urban League of Nebraska *LA DONNA JONES-DUNLAP*

Metro Area Youth Services (MAYS), President & CEO RODNEY EVANS

PREVIOUS CHAIRS:

The Separate Juvenile Court of Douglas County THE HONORABLE WADIE THOMAS, RETIRED

Douglas County Youth Center

MARK LEFLORE,

GREGORY HEPBURN JR.

Re-Connect Success Inc. LAVON STENNIS-WILLIAMS

Douglas County Juvenile Assessment Center *KIM CULP*

Heartland Family Services

JOANNA LINDBERG

YOUTH IMPACT!

Nebraska Youth Justice Initiative, President & CEO NICK JULIANO

Separate Juvenile Court of Douglas County THE HONORABLE M. CHAD BROWN

PREVIOUS CHAIRS:

Separate Juvenile Court of Douglas County
THE HONORABLE DOUGLAS F. JOHNSON- RETIRED

