On May 8, 2024, the Nebraska Supreme Court adopted the following rule amendments to Neb. Ct. R. § 3-805:

CHAPTER 3: ATTORNEYS AND THE PRACTICE OF LAW

. . . .

Article 8: State Bar Association; Creation; Control; and Regulation.

. . .

§ 3-805. House of Delegates.

- (A) Duties and Powers. Except as otherwise provided by the Nebraska Supreme Court, the House of Delegates shall be the governing body of this Association; shall exercise overall jurisdiction over the affairs of this Association; shall determine and implement the policies and objectives of this Association; shall, consistent with these rules and the purposes of this Association, prepare, adopt, and amend bylaws for the government and operation of this Association, including the provisions for an annual meeting of this Association; and shall perform such other functions as are provided by these rules and the bylaws.
- (B) Membership. The elective members of the House of Delegates shall consist of representatives elected from among the Active members of this Association residing in each of the Districts set forth below in this rule on the basis of one delegate for each 60 Active members of this Association, or major fraction thereof (50 percent or greater) residing in such District; provided, however, that each such District shall have at least one such elective delegate. For purposes of this section, the Districts shall be the same as the district court judicial districts described in Neb. Rev. Stat. § 24-301.02 (Cum. Supp. 2022), and such Districts hereafter shall be revised automatically to conform to any future revisions of the district court judicial districts. are as follows, and each district is composed of the counties indicated:

District 1: Clay, Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Johnson, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Pawnee, Richardson, Saline, and Thayer;

District 2: Cass, Otoe, and Sarpy;

District 3: Lancaster; modify

District 4: Douglas;

District 5: Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward, and York;

District 6: Burt, Cedar, Dakota, Dixon, Dodge, Thurston, and Washington;

District 7: Antelope, Cuming, Knox, Madison, Pierce, Stanton, and Wayne;

District 8: Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Custer, Garfield, Greeley, Holt, Howard, Loup, Keya Paha, Rock, Sherman, Valley, and Wheeler;

District 9: Buffalo and Hall;

District 10: Adams, Franklin, Harlan, Kearney, Phelps, and Webster;

District 11: Arthur, Chase, Dawson, Dundy, Frontier, Furnas, Gosper, Hayes, Hitchcock, Hooker, Keith, Lincoln, Logan, McPherson, Perkins, Red Willow, and Thomas; and

District 12: Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Kimball, Morrill, Sheridan, Sioux, and Scotts Bluff.

. . . .