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   On October 25, 2023, the Nebraska Supreme Court approved the following rule 
amendments to the Rules of the District Court of the Second Judicial District, specifically 
“Rule 2-9. Mediation in Domestic Relations Cases”: 

District 2 
Rules of the District Court of the Second Judicial District 
 
   . . . . 
 
Rule 2-9. Mediation in Domestic Relations Cases 
 
   . . . . 
 
   C. The Nebraska Office of Dispute Resolution maintains a list of mediation 
centers approved by the Dispute Resolution Advisory Councel Council found here: 
https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/programs-services/mediation. These mediators must 
meet State of Nebraska (or equivalent) standards for training in order to qualify. The 
following requirements apply to all participating mediators: 
 
   (1) Each participating mediator shall comply with Nebraska Law on mediation, 
including the Nebraska Parenting Act. Additionally, any mediator qualifying as a 
specialized mediator, who conducts specialized alternative dispute resolution, shall meet 
all requirements set forth by Neb. Rev. Stat. § 43-2938(3), or any amendment thereto. All 
mediators and/or specialized mediator must be willing to agree to the court requirements 
for participation, and each mediator will be asked to sign a statement indicating 
acknowledgment and acceptance of the requirements. 
 
   (2) Court-approved mediators will determine their own fees. In order to be on the list of 
court-approved mediators, a mediator must agree to use a sliding-scale fee of $25 to $75 
$150 per person per hour, determined on the basis of what each party is able to pay. 
Court-approved mediators must also agree to take pro bono cases on an “as needed” 
basis. The Court will determine the need for such pro bono services, so that the burden of 
these cases is equitably distributed among the participating mediators. 
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