The Courts of Nebraska 2013



Supreme Court and Court of Appeals Annual Caseload Report

Prepared by The Nebraska Supreme Court Administrative Office of Courts/Probation

Nebraska Supreme Court

Nebraska Supreme Court Justices

Chief Justice Michael G. Heavican

Honorable John F. Wright Honorable William Connolly Honorable Kenneth Stephan Honorable Michael McCormack Honorable Lindsey Miller-Lerman Honorable William Cassel

Supreme Court Caseload			
	2012	2013	
New Cases Docketed	72	47	
Petitions to Bypass Filed Petitions to Bypass Granted Petitions to Bypass Denied	46 9 35	40 19 19	
Cases Transferred from Court of Appeals	56	120	
Petitions for Further Review Filed Petitions for Further Review Granted Petitions for Further Review Denied	223 17 208	191 18 184	
Cases Disposed by Opinion Cases Disposed Without Opinion	178 32	199 57	
Total Cases Disposed	210	256	

Nebraska Court of Appeals

Nebraska Court of Appeals Judges

Chief Judge Everett Inbody

Honorable John Irwin Honorable Frankie Moore Honorable Michael Pirtle Honorable Francie Riedmann Honorable Riko Bishop

Appeals Court Caseload			
	2012	2013	
New Cases Docketed	1,111	1,061	
Transferred to Supreme Court	56	120	
Petitions to Bypass Granted	9	19	
Cases Disposed by Opinion	357	326	
Total Cases Disposed	947	852	