Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

§ 6-608. Fees and credit card.

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

   In addition to any statutory fee for filing, the following fee shall be paid for fax filings: $3 for the first page and $1 for each additional page in the transmission. Pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. § 48-187, the Workers' Compensation Court shall be exempt from charging for receipt of fax filings. No fee is charged for the cover sheet. Fees for use of fax filings shall be paid as prescribed by the receiving court, provided that no fee, except a filing fee required by statute, shall be charged to any agency of the State of Nebraska or to any agency of a political subdivision of the State of Nebraska. At the receiving court's option, the fee for a fax transmission may be paid by credit card. Fees for credit card usage shall be at the rate specified in Neb. Rev. Stat. § 33‑126.05 and amendments thereto.

Rule 8 amended September 18, 1996. Renumbered and codified as § 6-608, effective July 18, 2008; amended June 8, 2011.

This page was last modified on Wednesday, October 24, 2012