Contact Us

  • Clerk of the Supreme Court and Court of Appeals
  • Administrative Office of the Courts and Probation
  • If you are an attorney licensed to practice in Nebraska and you have a comment or concern about the court system, please send a detailed email to: 
  • If you are an attorney licensed to practice in Nebraska and need a Certificate of Good Standing for another jurisdiction, click here.
  • Request a speaker from the Judicial Branch Speakers Bureau
  • Certificate of Authority Requests, in the form of a cover letter, shall include a current list of the shareholders, members, or partners, along with a current list of professional employees.  Also include any certified copies required to be on file pursuant to § 3-202(C) and § 3-602, along with the $25 issuance fee (checks made payable to Clerk of the Supreme Court).  Two (2) Certificates of Authority will be issued whereas one (1) must be filed with the Secretary of State, along with the $25 filing fee (checks made payable to Secretary of State). 

Annual Licensure

  • Renew Annual Licensure
  • Update Trust Account reports
  • Update Reports of Liability Insurance
  • Attorney license renewals will be conducted annually through the online portal on the Attorney Services Division (ASD) website. Attorneys can maintain their personal information, trust account and malpractice coverage information and print an annual membership or license card as evidence of membership as part of annual license renewal and as needed.

Cameras and Audio Recording in Trial Courts


Education for Lawyers

  • Guardian ad Litem in Guardianship/Conservatorship Proceedings
    • Required 6 hour training: Nebraska Judicial Branch Education provides the initial 6 hour guardian ad litem course required by Supreme Court rule which serves to allow an attorney to be listed as an approved GAL in probate proceedings.   The initial 6 hour requirement can only be met by attending a live course which is based on the approved curriculum. To obtain a user name and password to access the course log into your Attorney Services Account and choose the selection for Probate GAL education.  Registration for a course will require the on-line payment of $25.00.  Your user credentials to enter the course will be e-mailed to you.  For assistance call the help desk at 531-510-3641.
  • MCLE (Mandatory Continuing Legal Education)
  • Juvenile Guardian ad Litem Education
  • Parenting Act Mediator Education (to become an approved mediator)

eNotice E-mail Management 

  • Click here for details on signing up for eNotice.
  • Customizing the Microsoft Outlook email client:
    • Unblock Emails: How to keep notices from going to your spam folder or if your system blocks high volume emails
    • Create Folders:  How to make email folders if you want to divide your emails into separate folders
    • Create Rules: If you want your email to automatically sort into the email folders you have created

Ethics and Discipline for Lawyers


Judicial Vacancies and Judicial Nominating Commission Information

Lawyer Trust Accounts

  • Updates or changes: Attorneys are to report any trust account updates or changes through their personal account on the Attorney Services Division online portal.
  • Rule
  • Approved Financial Institution List

Limited Scope Representation

  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Limited Scope Representation Rules (Neb. Ct. R. of Prof. Cond. §§ 3-501.0 to 3-508.5)
  • Nebraska Limited Scope Representation Toolkit

    This toolkit was designed to assist attorneys who are licensed in Nebraska and seeking to offer limited scope presentation as one of their service offerings to potential clients who have civil matters in Nebraska trial court. The toolkit highlights ethics and procedural rules as well as best practices that relate to limited scope representation. Use of the toolkit is a supplement to, not a substitute for, the attorney’s familiarity with the ethics rules and professional duties, and the attorney’s exercise of judgment in providing representation.

Online Resources

Rules and Forms

Services for Patrons


Service of Process - Designated Delivery Services as authorized under Nebraska Revised Statute 25-505.01

  • In addition to certified mail and personal delivery, private delivery services may be used. Acceptable designated delivery services are found in IRS Publication 80 under the title “Private delivery services." A listing of them may be found here.


Subscribe to Updates