Judicial Nominating Commission - Court of Appeals - First District

Judicial Nominating Commission - Court of Appeals - First District

CHIEF JUSTICE MICHAEL G. HEAVICAN, CHAIR, Appointed 1-15 to 1-1-23**

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Peter C. Wegman, 1128 Lincoln Mall, #300, Lincoln, NE 68508  (402) 475-5100  pwegman@remboltlawfirm.com

1-11

1-1-21*

(D)

Jeanelle R. Lust, 3800 VerMaas Place, #200, Lincoln, NE 68502  (402) 475-7011  jlust@knudsenlaw.com

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Jason Hayes, 605 S. 14th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508  (402) 304-9414  jason@hayes.org

1-17

1-1-21

(R)

Jeffrey B. Lapin, 8033 South 15th Street, Suite A, Lincoln, NE 68512 (402) 421-8033  jlapin@lapinlawoffices.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-21

(D)

Herbert J. Friedman, 3800 Normal Blvd., #200, P.O. Box 82009, Lincoln, NE 68501  (402) 476-1093  hfriedman@friedmanlaw.com

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Linsey Camplin, 1220 Lincoln Mall, #250, P.O. Box 82426, Lincoln, NE 68501-2426  (402) 476-2200  linsey@mchenrylaw.com

1-19

1-1-23

(I)

Nichole S. Bogen, 701 P Street, #301, Lincoln, NE 68508  (402) 475-9400  nsb@sattlerbogen.com

1-19

1-1-23

(I)

Jocelyn W. Golden, 555 S. 10th Street, #300, Lincoln, NE  68508  (402) 441-7281  jgolden@lincoln.ne.gov
Appointed     Lay Members

-----

-----

(D)

Vacant

-----

-----

(D)

Vacant

-----

-----

(R)

Vacant

-----

-----

(R)

Vacant
      Alternate Lay Members

-----

12-31-19

(D)

Vacant

-----

12-31-19

(R)

Vacant


*   Cannot serve beyond 1-1-21 pursuant to § 24-803
** Cannot serve beyond 1-1-23 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  5-30-13

​Last Updated August 27, 2019