Judicial Nominating Commission - Court of Appeals - Second District

Judicial Nominating Commission - Court of Appeals - Second District

JUSTICE WILLIAM B. CASSEL, CHAIR, Appointed 1-15 to 1-1-23*

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Christopher P. Welsh, 9290 W. Dodge Road, #204, Omaha, NE 68114 (402) 384-8160  cwelsh@welsh-law.com

1-17

1-1-21

(I)

Mark E. Novotny, 10306 Regency Parkway Drive, Omaha, NE 68114-3743 (402) 397-7300  mnovotny@ldmlaw.com

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Ron Krause, 9290 W. Dodge Road, #302, Omaha, NE 68114  (402) 493-0622  rkrause@ctagd.com

1-17

1-1-21

(R)

Christopher R. Hedican, 1700 Farnam Street, #1500, Omaha, NE 68102-2068 (402) 344-0500  chedican@bairdholm.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Karen L. Vervaecke, 9802 Nicholas Street, #350, Omaha, NE 68114  (402) 504-1818  karen@vervaeckelaw.com

2-15

1-1-21

(D)

John A. "Jack" Cheloha, 1819 Farnam Street, #804, Omaha, NE 68183 (402) 444-5521  jack.cheloha@cityofomaha.org

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Lawrence J. Roland, 17838 Burke Street, #250, Omaha, NE 68118  (402) 502-3443  rolandl@goosmannlaw.com

1-19

1-1-21

(I)

Kate O. Rahel, 1403 Farnam Street, #232, Omaha, NE 68102  (402) 884-7044  kater@dltlawyers.com
Appointed     Lay Members

-----

-----

(D)

Vacant

-----

-----

(D)

Vacant

-----

-----

(R)

Vacant

-----

-----

(R)

Vacant
      Alternate Lay Members

-----

12-31-19

(D)

Vacant

-----

12-31-19

(R)

Vacant

*  Cannot serve beyond 1-1-23 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  6-13-11

​Last Updated August 27, 2019