Judicial Nominating Commission - Court of Appeals - Third District

Judicial Nominating Commission - Court of Appeals - Third District

JUSTICE JEFFREY J. FUNKE, CHAIR, Appointed 9-16 to 1-1-23*

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-15

1-1-23*

(L)

William D. Kurtenbach, 1359 26th Avenue, P.O. Box 51, Columbus, NE 68601  (402) 564-0883  wkurtenb@megavision.com

1-21

1-1-25

(R)

Jack W. Lafleur, 114 W 3rd St., Madison, NE 68748 (402) 454-3321 jlafleur@cableone.net

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Joel E. Carlson, 200 W. Benjamin Avenue, P.O. Box 888, Norfolk, NE 68702 (402) 371-3100 

jcarlson@norfolknelaw.com

1-21

1-1-25

(D)

Michelle Epstein, 9850 Nicholas Street #305, Omaha, NE 68114 (402) 933-8140 michelle@ausmanlawfirm.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(I)

Tag Herbek, 1526 K Street, #300, Lincoln, NE 68508  (402) 312-1964  therbek@hotmail.com

1-21

1-1-25

(D)

Kelly Brandon, 20615 Highway 370, Gretna, NE 68028  (402) 316-3060  kelly@employmentlawnebraska.com

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Mathew Watson, 11404 W. Dodge Road, #500, Omaha, NE 68154  (402) 730-1917  mathewwatson@mgwl.com

1-21

1-1-25

(R)

Wendy J. Ridder, PO Box 252, 128 N. Main St., West Point, NE 68788 (402) 372-5500 wendy.ridder@brachtlaw.com
Appointed     Lay Members

-----

-----

 

Vacant

-----

-----

 

Vacant

-----

-----

 

Vacant

-----

-----

 

Vacant

      Alternate Lay Members

-----

-----

 

Vacant

-----

-----

 

Vacant

 

*  Cannot serve beyond 1-1-23 pursuant to § 24-803
 

Active:  6-14-12

​Last Updated January 6, 2021