Judicial Nominating Commission - Eleventh District - County/District Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - Eleventh District - County/District Court

JUSTICE JEFFREY J. FUNKE, CHAIR, term ends 1-1-25

1st Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-23

1-1-27

(D)

Randy Fair, 914 E A Street, PO Box 60, Ogallala, Nebraska 69153 (308) 284-6061  randy.fair@duddenandfair.com

1-21

1-1-25

(I)

Russ Jones, PO Box 985, North Platte, NE 69101 (308) 534-2732 Russ@russjoneslaw.com

1-21

1-1-25

(I)

James J. Paloucek, 225 McNeel Lane, North Platte, NE 69101-6054  (308) 534-9892  jimpal@nphlawoffices.com

1-23

1-1-27

(R)

Kent Turnbull, 1020 S. Dewey North Platte Ne 69101 (308) 946-7843 tbull@flatrocklaw.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-23

1-1-25

(D)

Ashley K. Spahn, PO Box 112, Benkelman, NE 69021 (308) 423-2505  ashley@lawofficeofashleykspahn.com

1-17

1-1-25*

(D)

Claude E. Berreckman, Jr., 801 Meridian Avenue, P.O. Box 214, Cozad, NE 69130-0214  (308) 784-2040  claudejr@cozadtel.net

1-23

1-1-27

(R)

Colten Venteicher, 416 10th St., PO Box 208, Gothenburg, NE 69138 (308) 537-7161  coltenv@bvv.law

1-23

1-1-27

(R)

Jay C. Elliott, P.O. Box 1227, North Platte, NE 69103 (308) 532-1963 jce@elliottlawoffice.com
Appointed     Lay Members

9-23

1-1-27

(D)

John O. Grinde, 1313 Avenue D, Cozad, NE 69130 (308) 325-4290 grindejk@cozadtel.net

10-18

1-1-25*

(I)

Allen Dunworth, 301 Davenport Avenue, Culbertson, NE 69024 (308) 345-2668 ald@gpcom.net

8-23

1-1-27

(R)

Kimberly A. Schroll, 7167 S. Dodge Hill Road, North Platte, NE 69101 (308) 530-6933 kschroll@nlnb.com

10-18

1-1-25*

(R)

Karen Waite, 6533 N. Homestead Road, North Platte, NE 69101 (308) 530-1591   Karenw5078@gmail.com
      Alternate Lay Members

10-18

12-31-23**

(R)

Katherine Wilmot, 42496 Highway 89, PO Box 165, Beaver City, NE 68926 (308) 340-3987 kwilmot@atcjet.net

10-18

12-31-23**

(D)

Donald Kurre, 1110 W. 3rd Street, North Platte, NE 69101 (308) 530-9486 donk05@gmail.com

*Cannot serve beyond 1-1-25 pursuant to § 24-803

**Cannot serve beyond 12-31-23 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  9-29-11, 1-17-13, 8-22-18, 2-1-19, 9-16-21, 6-6-22, 9-15-23

​Last Updated October 13, 2023