Judicial Nominating Commission - Fifth District - County/District Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - Fifth District - County/District Court

CHIEF JUSTICE MICHAEL G. HEAVICAN, CHAIR, Appointed 12-20 to 1-1-25

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-21

1-1-25

(D)

Jacqueline Tessendorf, 2362 26th Ave., PO Box 925, Columbus,  NE 68602 (402) 564-8555 jacitessendorf@yahoo.com
1-17 1-1-25**

(D)

Scott Grafton, 1228 L Street, P.O. Box 228, Aurora, NE 68818 (402) 694-5414  sgrafton@graftonlawoffices.com

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Kelly Thomas, 408 N. Platte Avenue, #A, York, NE 68467  (402) 362-5506  kthomas@svehlalaw.net

1-21

1-1-23

(R)

Elizabeth J. Lay, P.O. Box 106, 525 W. State Street , Albion,  NE 68620 (402) 395-1010 liz@jymlawpc.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-21

1-1-25

(D)

Carl K. Hart, Jr., 2610 14th St. #6, Columbus,  NE 68601 (402) 563-4903 chart@plattene.us
1-21 1-1-25

(D)

Stephen T. Knudsen, 1228 L Street, P.O. Box 228, Aurora, NE 68818 (402) 694-5414 sknudsen@graftonlawoffice.com

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Charles W. Campbell, 617 N. Grant Avenue, York, NE 68467  (402) 362-7725  campbell@windstream.net

1-21

1-1-23

(I)

Robert Edward McEwen, 941 O St. #920, Lincoln,  NE 68508 (402) 438-8853 ext. 115 rmcewen@neappleseed.org
Appointed     Lay Members

1-21

1-1-23

(D)

Eugene Glock, 3031 G Road, Rising City, NE 68658 (402) 367-7553 eugeneglock@hotmail.com
1-21 1-1-23

(R)

Ron Roman, 2134 County Road 7, Yutan, NE 68073 (402) 670-8504 
11-17 1-1-25**

(I)

Henry Thieman, 411 South 2nd, Petersburg, NE 68652  (402) 447-4183  hthieman@gpcom.net
1-21 1-1-25

(R)

Christopher Langemeier, 321 Meadow Lane, Schuyler, NE 68661 (402) 615-3400 chrislangemeier@gmail.com 
      Alternate Lay Members

6-18

1-1-23*

(D)

Erwin Matulka, 2725 County Road D, , Valparaiso, NE 68065  (402) 784-2171  ervjoger@aol.com

6-18

1-1-23*

(R)

Timothy Shanahan, 1716 Lakeview Drive, , Wahoo, NE 68066  (402) 443-6767  timothyleoshanahan@yahoo.com

*Cannot serve beyond 1-1-23 pursuant to § 24-803
** Cannot serve beyond 1-1-25 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  1-17-13, 5-16-13, 9-26-13, 2-21-14, 5-31-18, 7-25-18, 12-16-20

 

Last Updated January 15, 2021