Judicial Nominating Commission - First District - County Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - First District - County Court

JUSTICE STEPHANIE F. STACY, CHAIR, Appointed 12-20 to 1-1-25

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Benjamin Beethe, 177 S. 3rd Street, Tecumseh, NE 68450  (402) 335-3344  bbeethe@gmail.com

2-17

1-1-25*

(D)

Jennifer S. Ladman, 653 G Street, Pawnee City, NE 68420  (402) 852-2973  jennifer@stehliklaw.com

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Allen Fankhauser, 713 4th Street, Humboldt, NE 68376  (402) 862-2321  allenfankhauser@yahoo.com

1-21

1-1-25

(R)

Michael R. Dunn, P O Box 447, 111 E 17th Street, Falls City, NE 68355 (402)245-4486 mikedunn@halbertdunn.com
      Alternate Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Justin Huber, 612 Grant Street, 4th Floor, Beatrice, NE 68310  (402) 223-1344  justin@gcaone.us

1-21

1-1-25

(D)

Douglas Merz, 1719 Stone Street, Falls City, NE 68355 (402) 245-3015 doug.merz@weavermerzlaw.com

1-21

1-1-23

(R)

James L. Nelson, 1025 North 6th Street #2, Beatrice,  NE 68310 (402) 228-2224 jim@nctlaw.net

1-21

1-1-25

(R)

Roger L Harris, 612 Grant St. Rm #21, Beatrice, NE 68310 (402) 223-8084 roger@gcaone.us
Appointed     Lay Members

1-21

1-1-23

(I)

Daryl Obermeyer, 64381 727A Road, Brownville, NE 68321 (402) 274-7692 daryl.obermeyer@gmail.com 

1-21 1-1-25

(D)

Karolyn Howard, 4488 D Street, Holmesville, NE 68310 (402) 239-9633 karolyn33@icloud.com

1-21

1-1-25

(R)

Steve Darling, 72683 615 Avenue, PO Box 235, Tecumseh, NE 68450 (402) 335-7440 sdarling@tecfedbank.com 

1-21 1-1-23

(R)

Jan Knobel, 56695 721 Road, Fairbury, NE 68450 (402) 587-0424 janknobel@diodecom.net
      Alternate Lay Members

1-21

1-1-23

(D)

Gary Barnard, 1400 Garfield Street, Beatrice, NE 68310 (402) 228-3457 gabarnard@ymail.com 

1-21

1-1-23

(R)

Mike Wendt, 931 North 1st Street, Tecumseh, NE 68450 (402) 450-1506 mmwendt@windstream.net

  * Cannot serve beyond 1-1-25 pursuant to § 24-803


Active:  8-6-14

Last Updated March 16, 2021