Judicial Nominating Commission - Fourth District - County Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - Fourth District - County Court

JUSTICE JOHN R. FREUDENBERG, CHAIR, term ends 1-1-25*

1st Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members
1-21 1-1-25

(D)

Christine Mori, H05 Civic Center, Omaha,  NE 68183 (402) 444-7683  christine.mori@douglascounty-ne.gov

1-23

1-1-27

(I)

Mark E. Novotny, 10306 Regency Parkway Drive, Omaha, NE 68114 (402) 397-7300   mnovotny@ldmlaw.com

1-21

1-1-25

(I)

Dan Ketcham, 1350 Woodmen Tower, 1700 Farnam St., Omaha,  NE 68102 (402) 348-0900  dketcham@ekoklaw.com

1-23 1-1-27

(R)

Joseph C. Byam II, 10330 Regency Parkway Drive, Suite 100, Omaha, NE 68114 (402) 384-6889 jbyam@eslaw.com
      Alternate Attorney Members
1-23 1-1-25

(D)

Jack Cheloha, 1819 Farnam Street, Suite 804, Omaha, NE 68183 (402) 444-5521  jack.cheloha@cityofomaha.org

1-19

1-1-27**

(I)

Matthew J. Knowles, 11404 W. Dodge Road, #450, Omaha, NE 68154 (402) 431-9000   matt@knowleslawfirm.com

1-21

1-1-25

(I)

Patrice Ott, 1125 South 103 Street, Suite 800, Omaha, NE 68104 (402) 343-3794  patrice.ott@koleyjessen.com

1-23

1-1-27

(R)

Kellie Chesire Olson, 11250 Regency Circle #300, Omaha, NE 68114 (402) 397-5500 kolson@pheblaw.com
Appointed     Lay Members
10-23 1-1-25

(R)

Sergio Gutierrez, 505 S. 15th Street, Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 515-1082 sergio.gutierrez@cityofomaha.org
10-23 1-1-27

(R)

Greg Twist, 17209 Rachel Snowden Parkway, Omaha, NE 68007 (402) 290-2180 gtwist@agp.com

10-23

1-1-27

(I)

Daniel Martin, 505 S. 15th Street, Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 306-1252 vicepresident@omahapoa.com

10-23

1-1-25

(D)

Ricky L. Gish, 22910 K Plaza, Elkhorn, NE 68022 (402) 541-3161 rgish@assurity.com
      Alternate Lay Members

10-23

12-31-23

(R)

Dennis Wilden, 4293 S. 150th Avenue, Omaha, NE 68137 (402) 201-5336 wilddp@gmail.com

10-23

12-31-23

(D)

Richard A. Walker, 306 South 57th Street, Omaha, NE 68132 (402) 689-0653 rwalker1@unmc.edu
                                                                 Temporary Alternate Lay Member                                                                                                                    
10-23 Until appointment made (R) Bryson S. Twist, 456 South 159th Avenue, Omaha, NE 68118 (402) 575-1754 brysontwist@gmail.com

**   Cannot serve beyond 1-1-27 pursuant to § 24-803

* Cannot serve beyond 1-1-25 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  8-20-15, 2-13-17, 3-11-19, 9-18-23

Last Updated October 23, 2023