Judicial Nominating Commission - Fourth District - District Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - Fourth District - District Court

JUSTICE JOHN R. FREUDENBERG, CHAIR, Appointed 8-18 to 1-1-21

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Susan Reff, 1625 Farnam Street, #830, Omaha, NE 68102  (402) 932-9550  susan@hrlawomaha.com

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Matt Lathrop, 14301 FNB Parkway, #100, Omaha, NE 68154  (402) 614-7744  mlathrop@lathroplawomaha.com

2-15

1-1-23*

(R)

James E. Schaefer, 1001 Farnam Street, 3rd Floor, Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 341-0700  jaybacker@aol.com

1-19

1-1-21

(I)

Matthew J. Knowles, 11404 W. Dodge Road, #450, Omaha, NE 68154 (402) 431-9000  matt@knowleslawfirm.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Douglas A. Johnson, H05 Civic Center, Omaha, NE 68183  (402) 444-3947  doug.johnson@douglascounty-ne.gov

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Virginia Albers, 2027 Dodge Street, Suite 100, Omaha, NE 68102-1229 (402) 930-1000  valbers@saalawyers.com

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Dan Ketcham, 1700 Farnam Street, #1350, Omaha, NE 68102  (402) 980-7137  dketcham@ekoklaw.com

1-19

1-1-21

(R)

Benjamin C. Knowles, 11404 W. Dodge Road, #450, Omaha, NE 68154 (402) 431-9000  ben@knowleslawfirm.com

Appointed     Lay Members

-----

-----

(D)

Vacant

9-18

1-1-21

(I)

Ron Miltenberger, 1414 N. 181st Street, Elkhorn, NE 68022  (712) 830-1114  milts4nu@live.com

-----

-----

(R)

Vacant
9-18 1-1-21

(R)

Dennis R. Hein, 14216 Franklin Street, Omaha, NE 68154  (402) 657-9949  dhein18@gmail.com
      Alternate Lay Members

9-18

12-31-19

(D)

Diana Haney, 7964 N. 163rd Circle, Bennington, NE 68007 (402) 681-9952 mctmom@cox.net

9-18

12-31-19

(R)

Christopher Chappelear, P.O. Box 346, Bennington, NE 68007 (531) 215-5807 chrischappelear@icloud.com

 

*   Cannot serve beyond 1-1-23 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  4-28-11, 6-21-11, 11-22-11, 5-22-12, 6-3-15, 8-22-18

Last Updated February 4, 2019