Judicial Nominating Commission - Ninth District - County/District Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - Ninth District - County/District Court

JUSTICE WILLIAM B. CASSEL, CHAIR, term ends 1-1-25

1st Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-27**

(D)

Jennifer N. Rowling, 1419 Central Avenue, P.O. Box 636, Kearney, NE 68848 (308) 237-3155   jnr@tyelaw.com

1-19

1-1-25*

(R)

John A. Wolf, 308 N. Locust, #501, Grand Island, NE 68801  (308) 384-1635  jwolf@giattorneys.com

1-23

1-1-27

(I)

Nicole Mailahn, PO Box 1060, 322 W. 39th St, Kearney, NE 68848 (308) 234-5579  nmailahn@jacobsenorr.com

1-21

1-1-25

(R)

Stephen G. Lowe, 2033 Central Ave., PO Box 1516, Kearney,  NE 68848 (308) 237-5100 sglowelaw@gmail.com

      Alternate Attorney Members
1-23 1-1-27

(D)

Kari Fisk, PO Box 67, Kearney, NE 68847 (308) 236-1222 kfisk@buffalocounty.ne.gov

1-23

1-1-25

(D)

Michele Romero, 3720 A Avenue, Suite C, PO BOX 188, Kearney,  NE 68848 (308) 237-4744   mromero@stamm-romerolaw.com

1-23

1-1-27

(R)

Elizabeth Klingelhoefer, PO Box 1060, 322 W. 39th Street, Kearney, NE 68848 (308) 234-5579  elizabeth@jacobsenorr.com

1-21

1-1-25

(R)

Michael Mefferd, PO Box 67, Kearney,  NE 68848 (308) 236-1222 camefferd@buffalocounty.ne.gov

Appointed     Lay Members

6-23

1-1-27

(R)

Kirby L. Wilson, Four Redwood Drive, Kearney, NE 68845 (308) 627-7114 kirby@asksupply.com

9-21

1-1-25* (R) Daniel Schleusener, 1114 12th Avenue, Kearney, NE 68845, (308) 293-3720 brodiesdadd@gmail.com

6-23

1-1-27

(I)

Derek Meyer, 1014 East 48th Street, Kearney, NE 68847 (402) 984-2597 dmeyer53@huskers.unl.edu

9-21

1-1-25

(D)

Dr. Peter Longo, 5806 U Avenue, Kearney, NE 68847 (308) 293-0488 drlongo@longobraces.com
      Alternate Lay Members

9-21

12-31-23

(R)

Raymond J. O’Connor, 611 Fleetwood Road, Grand Island, NE 68803 (308) 381-2497 rayoconnor47@gmail.com

9-21

12-31-23

(D)

Stephen P. Hansen, 1420 Stagecoach Road, Grand Island, NE 68801 (308) 380-6098 sphansen@hansenintl.com
                                                                   Temporary Alternate Lay Member                                                                                                                            
6-28-23 Until Appointment Made (D) Colin Wilke, 3120 9th Avenue, Kearney, NE 68845 (308) 293-1553 colinwilke@charter.net

**   Cannot serve beyond 1-1-27 pursuant to § 24-803
* Cannot serve beyond 1-1-25 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  8-5-11, 2-21-14, 9-24-14, 12-16-15, 2-9-17, 10-24-18, 2-1-19, 9-13-21, 5-30-23

​Last Updated June 28, 2023