Judicial Nominating Commission - Separate Juvenile Court - Douglas County

Judicial Nominating Commission - Separate Juvenile Court - Douglas County

JUSTICE JOHN FREUDENBERG, CHAIR, Appointed 7-19 to 1-1-25*

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Lauren Micek, H05 Civic Center, Omaha, NE 68183  (949) 500-2721  lauren.micek@douglascounty-ne.gov
1-21 1-1-25

(D)

Nicole Cavanaugh, 1904 Farnam St. #320, Omaha,  NE 68102 (402) 933-7914 ncavanaugh1@cox.net

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Joseph C. Byam II, 226 American National Building, 8990 W. Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114  (402) 397-0303  jcbyam@byamhoarty.com 

1-21 1-1-25

(I)

Kevin Ryan, 209 S 19th St, #500, Omaha,  NE 68102 (402) 341-9300 ryanlawoffices@aol.com
      Alternate Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Megan M. Belcher, The Scoular Company, 2027 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102  (402) 449-1448  mbelcher@scoular.com
1-21 1-1-25

(D)

Patrick J. Boylan, 1208 Golden Gate Dr, BOX 1700, Papillion,  NE 68046 (402) 593-5933 pboylan@sarpy.com

1-19 1-1-23

(R)

Shereece Dendy-Sanders, 2115 State Capitol, Lincoln, NE 68509  (402) 471-9305  shereece.dendy-sanders@nebraska.gov

1-21 1-1-25

(L)

Amber D. Ayres, 1941 South 42nd Street Ste 510, Omaha,  NE 68105 (402) 403-7549 amber@morrislaw.onmicrosoft.com
Appointed     Lay Members
6-17 1-1-23 (I) Suzann B. Seline, 8704 Hickory Street, Omaha, NE 68124  (402) 677-1887  seline@cox.net

----

----

---

Vacant
8-19 1-1-23 (R) Theresa L. Thibodeau, 12811 Izard Street, Omaha, NE 68154  (402) 218-9659  theresat@primroselavista.com
---- ----

---

Vacant
      Alternate Lay Members

6-17

12-31-23

(D)

Lisa Johnson, 6729 Davenport Street, Omaha, NE 68132  (402) 616-6400  lisa@johnsonhome.net  

6-17

12-31-23

(R)

Thomas F. Sanderson, 12917 Seward Street, Omaha, NE 68154  (402) 317-9639  tfs33049@gmail.com


* Cannot serve beyond 1-1-25 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  2-16-18, 9-11-19, 6-26-20

​Last Updated December 31, 2020