Judicial Nominating Commission - Supreme Court - Fifth District

Judicial Nominating Commission - Supreme Court - Fifth District

JUSTICE STEPHANIE F. STACY, CHAIR, Appointed 4-16 to 1-1-23**

 

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

L. Joe Stehlik, 653 G Street, P.O. Box 187, Pawnee City, NE 68420  (402) 852-2973  joe@stehliklaw.com

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Thomas L. Morrissey, 177 S. 3rd Street, Tecumseh, NE 68450-0597  (402) 335-3344  mmd.law@windstream.net

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Julie E. Bear, 545 Main Street, P.O. Box 489, Plattsmouth, NE 68048 (402) 296-6996  jeb@rsbmlaw.com

1-13

1-1-21*

(R)

Cathleen H. Allen, 104 N. Wheeler Street, P.O. Box 790, Grand Island, NE 68802-0790  (308) 382-1930  callen@gilawfirm.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

-----

1-1-23

(D)

Vacant

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Marnie Jensen, 13330 California Street, #200, Omaha, NE 68154  (402) 964-5034  marnie.jensen@huschblackwell.com

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Kent E. Rauert, 408 N. Platte Avenue, Suite A, York, NE 68467  (402) 362-5506  krauert@svehlalaw.net

1-19

1-1-21

(R)

Edward Pohren, 8712 W. Dodge Road, #400, Omaha, NE 68114  (402) 392-0101  epohren@smithslusky.com
Appointed     Lay Members

-----

-----

(D)

Vacant

-----

-----

(D)

Vacant

-----

-----

(R)

Vacant

-----

-----

(R)

Vacant
      Alternate Lay Members

5-16

12-31-19

(D)

Jon Voorhees, 552 4th Street, Syracuse, NE 68446 (402) 269-3153 rvoorhe@gmail.com

4-00

12-31-19

(R)

Eugene Kisling, 57650 722nd Road, Plymouth, NE 68424 (402) 656-5285 ekisling@diodecom.net

 *   Cannot serve beyond 1-1-21 pursuant to § 24-803
**  Cannot serve beyond 1-1-23 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  4-20-16

​Last Updated October 4, 2019