Judicial Nominating Commission - Supreme Court - Third District

Judicial Nominating Commission - Supreme Court - Third District

JUSTICE JEFFREY J. FUNKE, CHAIR, Appointed 7-19 to 1-1-23

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Melissa A. Wentling, 103 N. 4th Street, P.O. Box 1621, Norfolk, NE 68702 (402) 992-5680  maschrant@yahoo.com

1-13

1-1-21***

(D)

Christina Boydston, 1941 E. 8th Street, Fremont, NE 68025  (402) 727-1010  christina@boydstonlaw.com

1-17

1-1-21

(I)

Vanessa J. Gorden, 610 J Street, #220, Lincoln, NE 68508  (402) 817-1450  vanessa@gordenlaw.com

1-17

1-1-21

(R)

David E. Copple, 2425 Taylor Avenue, P.O. Box 78, Norfolk, NE 68702-0078 (402) 371-4300  decopple@greatadvocates.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-19

1-1-23

(D)

Sam Zeleski, 500 N. Denver Avenue, Box 3, Hastings, NE 68901  (402) 463-0555  szeleski@adamscounty.org

1-13

1-1-21

(D)

Michael C. Moyer, 114 W. 3rd Street, P.O. Box 510, Madison, NE 68748-0510  (402) 454-3321  mmoyer@cableone.net

1-19

1-1-23

(R)

Timothy P. Matas, 2610 14th Street, Columbus, NE 68601  (402) 563-4961  tmatas@plattene.us

1-13

1-1-21

(R)

David H. Ptak, 220 N. Hastings Avenue, Hastings, NE 68901  (402) 461-2309  dptak@cityofhastings.org
Appointed     Lay Members

-----

-----

(D)

Vacant

-----

1-1-21

(D)

Vacant

-----

-----

(R)

Vacant

-----

1-1-21

(R)

Vacant
      Alternate Lay Members

-----

12-31-19

(D)

Vacant

7-08

12-31-19**

(R)

John Grothusen, 1452 North Park Avenue, Fremont, NE 68025 (402) 721-2603 (H) (402) 594-1866 (C) john@johngrothusen.com


**   Cannot serve beyond 12-31-19 pursuant to § 24-803
*** Cannot serve beyond 1-1-21 pursuant to § 24-803

Active:  3-15-12

Last Updated July 16, 2019