Jennifer Raburn Chosen to Lead County Court in Beaver City

Jennifer Raburn Chosen to Lead County Court in Beaver City

Jennifer Raburn, Assistant Clerk in Red Willow County Court, has been selected to serve as Furnas County Court Clerk Magistrate in Beaver City. Raburn will begin work in Furnas County on August 21, 2023.

“Jennifer’s time and training in Red Willow County Court will be invaluable in her taking on her new responsibilities with the Furnas County Court,” according to Trial Court Services Director Sheryl Connolly. “She has served as traveling courtroom clerk for Judge Anne Paine and has excellent knowledge and skills with DOCKET and digital recording that she will continue to share with new and existing staff in the 11th district.” 

County court clerk magistrates work under the general direction of the presiding county judge supervising, assigning, and directing the work of all staff within the county court. The position carries a high level of responsibility for the people, paperwork, finances, and records of the court. Raburn is responsible to ensure the efficiency of the court’s administrative functions and for investigating and evaluating potential procedural changes.

Raburn works in the 11th Judicial District with fellow clerk magistrates Robin Cobaugh of Ogallala, Karen Mueller of Imperial, Annette Shafer of North Platte, Traci Loker of Stockville, Brenda Cochran of Tryon, Stapleton, Thedford, and Mullen, Kathy Woodmancy of Grant, Deborah League of Benkelman, Myndee Hagan of Lexington and Elwood, Gretchen Wiebe of Hayes Center and McCook, and Linda Smith of Trenton. Judges Joel B. Jay, Anne M. Paine, Tanya K. Roberts-Connick, Edward D. Steenburg, and Jeffrey M. Wightman preside over the courts and direct the magistrates in the 11th District. The District includes Arthur, Chase, Dawson, Dundy, Frontier, Furnas, Gosper, Hayes, Hitchcock, Hooker, Keith, Lincoln, Logan, McPherson, Perkins, Red Willow, & Thomas Counties. 

Raburn replaces Acting Furnas County Clerk Magistrate Kathy Woodmancy.