Kimberly Haberman Chosen to Lead County Court in Seward

Kimberly Haberman Chosen to Lead County Court in Seward

Kimberly Haberman, who previously worked as the Assistant Clerk for Polk County and District Courts, has been selected to serve as Seward County Court Clerk Magistrate in Seward. Haberman’s official work as Clerk Magistrate begins December 18, 2023.

“Kim has been providing support in several courts in the 5th Judicial District.  Her experience working with various judges, courts, stakeholders, and the public has prepared her well for her new responsibilities in Seward County Court,” according to Trial Court Services Director Sheryl Connolly. 

County court clerk magistrates work under the general direction of the presiding county judge supervising, assigning, and directing the work of all staff within the county court. The position carries a high level of responsibility for the people, paperwork, finances, and records of the court. Haberman will be responsible for ensuring the efficiency of the court’s administrative functions and for investigating and evaluating potential procedural changes.

Haberman will work in the 5th Judicial District with fellow clerk magistrates Carly Noack, Aurora,; Jodie Roberts, Osceola; Ellen Faltys, Schuyler; Diane Wagner, Wahoo; Deanne Uhrmacher, David City; Lisa Langan, Albion; Lindsay Meister, Columbus; Maria Segura-Rodriguez, Central City; Shirley Stuart-Monroe, Fullerton; and Allison O’Neill, York. Judges Lynelle Homolka, Denise Kracl, Andrew Lange, C. Jo Petersen, and Stephen Twiss preside over the courts and direct the magistrates in the 5th District. The district includes Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward, and York Counties.

Haberman replaces former Clerk Magistrate Sheila Beins who retires December 15th after 41 years of service to the court system.