Consortium of Tribal, State, and Federal Courts

Consortium of Tribal, State, and Federal Courts

Origin/Authorization: The Nebraska Supreme Court approved creation of a Consortium on Tribal State and Federal Courts during a special consultation held on August 30, 2018.

The consortium was proposed to improve the working relationship between the tribal, state and federal courts and to improve the public’s trust and confidence in the various court systems with the ultimate goal of improving access to justice for all court users in Nebraska.   

Consortium of Tribal, State, and Federal Courts Programs & Services Page


Judge Andrea Miller (co-chair)

State District Court


Chief Judge Patrick Runge (co-chair) 

Winnebago Tribal Court

Ponca Tribe of Nebraska

Elizabeth Neeley

Co-chair, Access to Justice Commission

Nebraska State Bar Association

Justice Stephanie Stacy

Co-chair, Access to Justice Commission

Justice of the Nebraska Supreme Court

Judge Susan Bazis U. S. Magistrate Judge 2019
Misty Frazier Nebraska Indian Child Welfare Coalition 2018
Judi gaiashkibos Nebraska Commission on Indian Affairs  2018
Judge John Gerrard Federal Court Chief Judge 2018
Judge Thayne Glenn  Santee Sioux Nation Tribal Court 2018
Judge Elise M. W. White State Separate Juvenile Court 2021
Corey Steel  State Court Administrator 2018
Judge Ken Vampola State County Court 2018
Chief Judge Ed Zendejas Omaha Tribal Court 2018
Amy Prenda Access to Justice Commission 2021
Mandi Juricek   2021

Note: Membership is determined by the consortium and its co-chairs; staffing is through the Access to Justice Commission.