Judicial Resources Commission to Hold June 5 Hearing

Judicial Resources Commission to Hold June 5 Hearing

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The Judicial Resources Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, June 5, 2019, beginning at 10:00 a.m. at the State Capitol Building, Room 1510, Lincoln, Nebraska. The purpose of the hearing is to determine, pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. §§ 24-1204 and 1206, whether a judicial vacancy exists in the following location:

Office of district court of the 6th Judicial District, due to the resignation of Judge Paul Vaughan effective May 31, 2019, and if so to make a recommendation to the Supreme Court as to the primary place of office of said vacancy.

The public hearing will include videoconferencing from the following sites: (1) Omaha Downtown Vocational Rehabilitation Office, 1313 Farnam on the Mall, 3rd Floor SE Corner, Omaha, Nebraska; (2) North Platte Vocational Rehabilitation Office, 200 S. Silber, Building 2, North Platte, Nebraska; (3) Mid-Plains Community College, Walsh Brady Building, 1205 East 5th, room 211, McCook, Nebraska; and (4) Central Community College, Adams Building, 3500 South Military Drive, room 115, Hastings, Nebraska. Please note the videoconferencing sites will not be used to receive public testimony.

Any member of the public wishing to present oral testimony before the Judicial Resources Commission may do so by attending the public hearing in Room 1510 of the State Capitol, Lincoln, Nebraska. Any member of the public wishing to present written testimony or other pertinent information to the commission may do so by mailing it to the commission Chair no later than May 29, 2019 at the following address: State Capitol Building, Room 2219, Lincoln, NE 68509, or e-mailing it to: Dawn.Mussmann@nebraska.gov

Commission members are:

Honorable Stephanie F. Stacy, Chair  
Stephen Bader, Bellevue

Robert J. Parker, Hastings

Charles E. Conrad, Hastings Brian Phares, North Platte
William Dittrick, Omaha Honorable John E. Samson, Blair
Timothy R. Engler, Lincoln Lori Scherer, Beemer
Michael J. McCarthy, North Platte Robert Slovek, Omaha
Christopher Nielsen, Omaha Darlene Starman, Lincoln
Honorable Robert B. O’Neal, Papillion Jacqueline Tessendorf, Columbus
Honorable Anne M. Paine, McCook  

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730. For persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, please call the Nebraska Relay System at 711.