Nebraska Supreme Court Committee on Problem-Solving Courts

Nebraska Supreme Court Committee on Problem-Solving Courts

Origin/Authorization: Consultation Minutes of December 20, 2000

Name of committee amended as of February 27, 2008

Terms: All appointments to be at the pleasure of the court.

Purpose Statement: The purpose of the committee will be to evaluate the feasibility of implementing "drug courts" or other similar "community courts" in Nebraska. The committee will advise the Supreme Court as to whether such courts would have a positive effect on the administration of justice in the State and, if so, to provide the Court with recommendations as to the structure and integration of such courts into our judicial system.


Name Representation Appointment Date
Hon. James E. Doyle IV Chair 2/13/08
Hon. Michael G. Heavican, Chief Justice Ex Officio 2/13/08
Hon. Jeffrey Funke Ex Officio 10/24/18
Corey R. Steel Court Administrator 6/11/14
Deborah Minardi Probation Administrator 5/15/19
Adam Jorgensen Problem Solving Courts Coordinator 12/1/16
Robert Denton Deputy Probation Administrator for Community Corrections Programs and Field Services 10/7/20
Hon. Geoffrey Hall District Court 11/21/18
Hon. Leo P. Dobrovolny District Court 10/26/11
Hon. Jodi L. Nelson District Court 11/27/13
Hon. Roger Heideman Separate Juvenile Court 11/21/18
Hon. Lawrence D. Gendler Separate Juvenile Court 8/13/08
Hon. Derek R. Vaughn County Court 10/26/11
Patrick Condon County Attorneys Association 10/10/18
Webb Bancroft Criminal Defense Attorneys Association 10/28/15
Joseph Nigro Public Defender 10/26/11
Brenda Mueller At-Large Member 10/26/11
Hon. Michael E. Piccolo At-Large Member 10/26/11
Sgt. Harley Amy At-Large Member 11/21/18
Creston Ashburn At-Large Member 8/27/08
Hon. Timothy Burns At-Large Member 10/21/20
Reginald Young At-Large Member 3/28/12
Julie Scott At-Large Member 10/28/15
John Day At-Large Member 11/21/18
Richard Wiener, Ph.D. At-Large Member 11/21/18
Kelli Wood At-Large Member 10/21/20
Patty Lyons Chief Probation Officer 5/06/20
Damon Strong Chief Probation Officer, District 4 10/21/20