AMENDED: Four Submit their Names for County Court Judge in the Fifth Judicial District

AMENDED: Four Submit their Names for County Court Judge in the Fifth Judicial District

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

AMENDED:  location of public hearing corrected.

LINCOLN – Drew A. Graham, Nebraska City; Lynelle D. Homolka, Central City; Ross A. Luzum, Aurora; and Timothy P. Matas, Columbus, have submitted applications for appointment as County Court Judge in the 5th Judicial District consisting of Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward, and York counties. The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Aurora, Hamilton County, Nebraska, with the understanding that the appointed judge will be required to sit in both Hamilton and York Counties. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Linda Caster Senff.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held via WebEx at the Seward County Justice Center, County Courtroom, 261 S. 8th Street, Seward, Nebraska, beginning at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, January 29, 2021.The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time. 

Commission members and applicants may participate in this hearing via WebEx.  The public hearing may be available for viewing on NET at the following link on the date of the hearing: Nebraska Educational Television's Live & On Demand: State Government website.

Any member of the public wishing to present testimony for the Commission’s consideration may do so one of two ways:

Written testimony provided in advance: Those wishing to present written testimony or other pertinent information may do so by emailing the information to the Commission Chair no later than 4:00 p.m. Thursday, January 28, 2021, at the following address: Nebraska Supreme Court, Judicial Nominating Commission 5th Judicial District, PO Box 98910, Lincoln, NE 68509 or email it to

Oral testimony offered during the hearing: Those wishing to present oral testimony may do so by attending the public hearing in the County Court Courtroom of the Seward County Justice Center, Seward, Nebraska. All persons attending should be prepared for staggered admittance and restricted seating in order to maintain appropriate social distancing. 

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.