Ten Submit their Names for District Court Judge Vacancies in the Fourth Judicial District

Ten Submit their Names for District Court Judge Vacancies in the Fourth Judicial District

Thursday, March 4, 2021

LINCOLN – Elizabeth A. Beninato, Makayla S. Danner, Todd O. Engleman, Brandie M. Fowler, Patrick R. Guinan, Thomas K. Harmon, Jeffrey J. Lux, Korey T. Taylor, all of Omaha; Tressa M. Alioth, Bennington; and Molly B. Keane, Elkhorn, have submitted applications for appointment as District Court Judge in the 4th Judicial District consisting of Douglas County. The primary place of office for the judicial vacancies is Omaha, Douglas County, Nebraska. The vacancies are due to the retirements of Judge Gary B. Randall and Judge James T. Gleason.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held via WebEx at the Douglas County District Court, Courtroom #507, 1701 Farnam Street, Omaha, Nebraska, beginning at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, March 25, 2021. The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time. 

Any member of the public wishing to present testimony for the commission’s consideration may do so one of two ways:

  1. Written testimony provided in advance:  Those wishing to present written testimony or other pertinent information may do so by mailing the information to the Commission Chair no later than March 18, 2021, at the following address: Justice Freudenberg, Nebraska Supreme Court, PO Box 98910, Lincoln, NE 68509 or email it to ashley.nolte@nebraska.gov.    
  2. Oral testimony offered during the hearing:  Those wishing to present oral testimony may do so by attending the public hearing in courtroom #507 of the Douglas County District Court, Omaha, Nebraska.  All persons attending should be prepared for staggered admittance and restricted seating in order to maintain appropriate social distancing. 

A listing of the members of the Judicial Nominating Commission can be found on the Nebraska Judicial Branch Web site at https://supremecourt.nebraska.gov/administration/committees-commissions/judicial-nominating-commission-fourth-district-district-court.

For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730.  For persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, please call the Nebraska Relay System, 7-1-1. AA/EOE.